Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Eliza Thompson House. The staff were very helpful and certainly wanted to make sure your stay was pleasant. The homes and parks in the surrounding area were absolutely beautiful !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Historic building in historic area of city.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wanted to stay at an historic building on visit to Savanah. This place was great! Stayed in the main building, which is part of orginal structure. Was quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed meeting other guests at wine hour and later during dessert time. Would definitely return to same location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The people were wonderful as soon as you stepped into the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place ...great location ..

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place clean comfortable ...friendly staff. They have a social hour that fantastic and a dessert hour that's heavenly...you won't be sorry if you stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent location,exceptional staff,great stay all around!Wine and finger foods plus dessert all in one evening!Bathroom was small but nothing to complain about!Breakfast had a huge variety and was very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Very comfortable. Good breakfast and desserts

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. The room and breakfast in courtyard makes you feel special
5 out of 5
by Margarita from Vancouver, WA

Excellent hotel, great breakfast, large rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
I LOVED this hotel! From when I first came in to check in and until I checked out, this was a fantastic experience! The front desk employees (especially Kelly and Erin, and Kevin) really make you feel welcome, are so very helpful and try to be as accommodating as possible. The whole property is beautiful, the rooms are spacious (the bathroom was a tad small, but this was not a big deal) and clean, and the common areas (the lounge and the breakfast area and courtyard) are very charming. This place made you feel like you got away, even though it was in the middle of downtown. I was pleasantly surprised by all the breakfast offerings, which had both cold and lots of hot foods. This hotel also provided their guests happy hour refreshments (snacks and drinks), as well as coffee/tea and dessert in the evenings!! I loved relaxing in the lounge with a piece of cake and coffee! The hotel was within a few minutes walk from Forsyth park and about 15 minutes from the river; its in an excellent location! This will be the only hotel I'll stay at in future visits to Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great old inn

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great three-day stay in this old and comfy inn. Staff was wonderfully attentive - especially Kelly - and helpful in recommending good restaurants. Wifi in the room was out of order, but they were very apologetic about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC and NJ

Excellent Location and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely B&B. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of Savannah's squares and multiple restaurants within walking distance.
Well run, historical building in excellent condition. Convenient walk to attractions, or the hotel will arrange a tour bus pick up on the doorstep. Parking required at meters on busy street, but you can buy a 2 day pass for $14, which is renewable. Steps to climb for access to hotel and rooms. Meals and snacks served in delightful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 31, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants and sites you want to see.