Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Historic Gem

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had a brief but lovely stay at Eliza Thompson. Every aspect was delightful. Staff was warm and thoughtful, room was great and the interior courtyard fountain provided great ambient lullaby for night sleep. within historic district and perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location
Excellent service, everyone was super friendly. Excellent location, close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, staff, and accommodations.
Cons: I do not have anything negative to say about this place, other than I wish we stayed longer!
Location: We were so close to everything in the city! Wonderful place and location. We loved the location of this place. Everything was so close to Eliza!
We had a wonderful stay! This place does not disappoint! We were taken care of and the hotel staff was so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone in the Savannah area or just visiting. So much history and such a comfortable space to stay. Without a doubt, this was our favorite hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was so friendly, helpful!
Cons: Loved everything, so no complaints on this place
Location: So close to shopping, dining and city life
Wonderful place to stay and worth every penny! We loved the cozy feeling and how close it was to everything. We did not have a rental car and it was so helpful knowing the city is so walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely courtyard.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location at the junction of Bull and Jones. The courtyard is lovely. The hotel offers complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and dessert and coffee, as well as a continental breakfast with a hot entree. For all of that, I would have rated the hotel a 5. It is a four because the bathroom in our room was quite small and a bit cramped and the air conditioner was a bit noisy. Nevertheless I would stay there again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a joy to be welcomed so beautifully.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Such a treat to have happy hour, dessert hour and a great breakfast all provided by the hotel. Loved the whole experience
Location: Easy walking to see historic Savannah
Wonderful experience and definitely going back. Easy walking to the sights of historic Savannah. Hotel concierge gave us a map and marked several walks for us. Such a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Quaint historic charmer!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Loved this place and would definitely go back...conviently located on Bull Street within walking distance of the river front. The staff aims to please !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

raise of old

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Quiet tree lined street. Hospitality and smiles. Peacef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Florida

It's a very old home and it's very quaint.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The splendor of 15 foot ceilings and that it was built in the 1800s
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Beautiful churches museums walking trails and parks and ghost tors horse and buggy rides plenty to do
There's a beautiful parlor where they have a cocktail hour and everybody is super friendly and you get to meet other guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, incredible staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I hope anyone who stay's will have the opportunity to meet Kelly at the front desk, she alone makes the experience perfect.