Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It was a very pleasant experience staying at the Eliza Thompson House. The staff were very helpful and certainly wanted to make sure your stay was pleasant. The homes and parks in the surrounding area were absolutely beautiful !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Historic building in historic area of city.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wanted to stay at an historic building on visit to Savanah. This place was great! Stayed in the main building, which is part of orginal structure. Was quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed meeting other guests at wine hour and later during dessert time. Would definitely return to same location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The people were wonderful as soon as you stepped into the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place ...great location ..

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place clean comfortable ...friendly staff. They have a social hour that fantastic and a dessert hour that's heavenly...you won't be sorry if you stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Excellent location,exceptional staff,great stay all around!Wine and finger foods plus dessert all in one evening!Bathroom was small but nothing to complain about!Breakfast had a huge variety and was very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Very comfortable. Good breakfast and desserts

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Enjoyed every minute. The room and breakfast in courtyard makes you feel special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC and NJ

Excellent Location and Comfortable Stay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lovely B&B. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of Savannah's squares and multiple restaurants within walking distance.
Well run, historical building in excellent condition. Convenient walk to attractions, or the hotel will arrange a tour bus pick up on the doorstep. Parking required at meters on busy street, but you can buy a 2 day pass for $14, which is renewable. Steps to climb for access to hotel and rooms. Meals and snacks served in delightful surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 31, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants and sites you want to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of greats, check in and parking not one of th

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of great amenities, wine and cheese, desserts, breakfast, gentleman who assisted with parking and baggage. Unfortunately, parking and check in was not particularly good. We were staying one night with a tour in the am and we're only given option of parking on street and feeding meter beginning at 8:00 am. Was not going to allow me to attend tour. When I asked,about it at dessert, after 830 pm, I found thete were paid parking options, that I didn't get due to single night stay. Was told would be contacted in am by day personnel, never happened. Although there were many positives would probably not return. Was a pricey night for the hassle with parking.
5 out of 5
by Bradford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels