Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great ambience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel and great complementary breakfast! The lady at check-in left a little to be desired, otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice, close to the airport and had smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Lovely hotel, comfortable, clean and convenient. Stains on the carpeting in public areas, but that's the worst I would say about this hotel. We will definitely come back.
Cons: Other than some carpet stains in some public areas, no other complaints.
Location: About 25 minutes to Savannah....worth every penny of an Uber driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always reliable hotel brand

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, scrumptious breakfast!
Cons: A little misinformed about the availability of the hotel shuttle. Was assured that as long as I called the hotel up to and including 11pm, there would be a shuttle to pick us up from the hotel. However, when we arrived at 10pm and called, we were told the shuttle driver had gone home and that we should take a Uber!
Location: Location is close to the airport but about 30 minutes to historic district of Savannah. Uber cost $5 from airport and $20 from hotel to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I visit Savannah frequently since my girlfriend is at SCAD and I usually stay near the airport since it's usually a bit cheaper than downtown and it's only like 15 minutes from it anyway. I have to say this was my favorite hotel in the area I stayed at yet! The room was very clean and it was nice having a bedroom and a living room area separated. The breakfast was also great in the morning. Much better than other places I've stayed at. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon travelers

Quiet comfortable rooms with great breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice roomy 2 room suite - not a fake suite where they squeeze 2 rooms of furniture into big room & call it a suite. Hotel was quiet, staff was friendly and the free breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel - made to order omelets, fresh fruit, pastry - the works. And the hotel is surprisingly convenient to Savannah. We were concerned when we booked it because we wanted something closer to historic downtown, but it was just fine. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ain't nobody got time for a 45-60 minute breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
We usually stay at Embassy Suites when traveling. So the fact that the breakfast here was not a buffet and instead wS a sit down and order, with an expected 45-60 minute time frame (8:30-10:00), was an unwelcome change. We needed a quick breakfast before heading out each day and never once had the time for breakfast at the hotel. The room is beautiful, but very tight. You have to eat a wall to get into one side of the bed. We also had a problem with airport shuttle. My husband called the front desk the night before, verifying what time he should depart. Then the morning of his departure he was told "we have no idea who would tell you there is shuttle service so early in the morning". He then had to call a cab himself. The fact that they didn't believe what he said and then they didn't call him a cab? We won't stay here again and we will no longer stay at ES if the breakfast is a permanent change.