Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

If you have a car this is perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The suite was the price of a room and very spacious, plenty of room to repack suitcases. Microwave and fridge were useful.
Location was super convenient. Staying just a little outside of downtown was good value for money. The drive to the airport was relaxing, only 10 minutes. Savannah airport is a very quiet international airport, so lines are short. This was the last stop on a Southern roadtrip and we were met with southern hospitality everywhere, including Savannah. I stayed here for two nights and would have happily stayed a week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near Airport and Tanger Outlets

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, quiet, good WiFi
Cons: If you were at the pool you have to go through the bar room.
Location: Tanger Outlets, many (fast food) restaurants, airport
Quiet hotel, clean rooms (little kitchen/living room, extra bed room, and bathroom, 2 TVs), friendly people, many parking lots, good WiFi, not too far away from Savannah, next to Airport, Tanger Outlets and I95. Breakfast was okay, a choice of coffees, teas -and good for me- hot chocolate. Fresh made omelets and pan cakes, bacon, eggs and more. Warm Pool and hot whirlpool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to hogheay
Cons: No smoking rooms!
Location: I-95 to Florida close by. There were shopping centers and restaurants, etc. nearby if you wanted.
Got in a bit late. Put us in a smoking room without asking. Clean nice room, but you could smell the smoke. Never had this happen before! I thought smoking rooms were a thing of the past! Otherwise the perfect quick stop on the way south.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great ambience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel and great complementary breakfast! The lady at check-in left a little to be desired, otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was very nice, close to the airport and had smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Excellent experience, Embassy Suites is great

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This hotel is located in a very busy are in Pooler, GA. There are many chain restaurants and shops in the immediate area.
This was my second stay at this location. I visit the Savannah area once per year for leisure and prefer to stay outside of the city. This Embassy Suites is a bit smaller than most, no huge atrium, etc., but that's actually a plus. You get the entire experience without hoards of people. I had a king suite and it was very comfortable and well designed. The pluses are the bathroom with dual entrance and the wonderful hot and strong showers. There was no tub in my room, not a problem, but just an FYI. The only issue is that the TV options are limited and the satellite was a bit slow. The manager's reception was great. They also offer a full paid menu of food for either dining in the lounge or for room service. The breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and so comfortable. Nice staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Outlet Mall outstanding. ...almost across the street.
Breakfast was awesome! Rooms are very upscale. Quiet, yet in the heart of everything 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I choose this hotel because of its cleanliness rating....I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of our room. It was mediocre at best. Everything else about our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAFF

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: not much, top 10 hotel in my book
Location: Airport, shopping and causal dinning
I WILL RETURN TO THIS HOTEL, ATTRACTIVE FACILITY AND GREAT PEOPLE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, everything clean. Excellence service for our conference. Will be my hotel of choice from now on.