Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel is in a nice location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Room has a kitchen and a separate living room. You can watch TV in the living room without bothering the person sleeping in the bedroom.
Cons: Rooms look dated. Shower in the first floor has no bathtub.
Convenient to restaurants and gas stations. Easy on and off to interstate 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Best hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Lets start with the location of the hotel, if I say it's 5 min away that's to far. Perfect. The hotel staff, Perfect. The cleanness of hotel, Perfect.
Cons: I really can't think of anything I would change.
Location: This location has lots lots of Restaurants, Movie theatre, Pool hall, Go cart,, Water park, Big box stores everywhere.
I wouldn't change a thing on this trip to Georgia even though it only for 4 days there was lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel room was roomy clean and comfortable. Got the king suite. It was a little more than some of the other places but you got free drinks between 5:30 and 7:30 and free breakfast. It was a real breakfast too. Great area with many stores and restaurants.Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for on out way to Tampa. Tons of

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Great rooms and the breakfast was wonderful.
GREAT! We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to I-95

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite room and were extremely satisfied with the room and toilet perfectly equipped for comfort and convenience. Great free breakfast, free drinks & snacks! Free parking. Room was clean but a little noisy at night due to the near by highway. If you do, be sure to request a non-highway side room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Within a couple minutes to restaurants and I95

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Embassy Suites are just great places to stay because of the happy hour and free buffet breakfast. This one is close to a movie theater, shopping mall, many restaurants, and I-95.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Long Waits / Rude Unwelcoming Staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The building and rooms were nice.
Cons: Hire someone who knows how to train and schedule hospitality staff.
We stopped to rest after driving all day Thanksgiving weekend. They had 1 poor woman working the front desk on one the busiest travel days of the year. Not a single bellhop or greeter. One rude, overworked bartender taking care of the bar, the kitchen, a LOUD party at one end of the building and a banquet at the other, not a bit sorry that it took 15 minutes to get us a beer. A total of about 4 other staff trying to look busy while the Bartender and Front Desk woman did all the work. Snack bar staff had a note on the register to the get line at the front desk to pay so they wouldn't have to do it. When we complained said they did not see us standing there- right in front of them. Morning staff RUDE unwelcoming told us not to come into breakfast room literally 2 minutes early, then turned the lights on 5 minutes after they were supposed to open. Overall unpleasant, inconvenient, unwelcoming, almost hostile environment. We will never visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

If you have a car this is perfect!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The suite was the price of a room and very spacious, plenty of room to repack suitcases. Microwave and fridge were useful.
Location was super convenient. Staying just a little outside of downtown was good value for money. The drive to the airport was relaxing, only 10 minutes. Savannah airport is a very quiet international airport, so lines are short. This was the last stop on a Southern roadtrip and we were met with southern hospitality everywhere, including Savannah. I stayed here for two nights and would have happily stayed a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel near Airport and Tanger Outlets

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, quiet, good WiFi
Cons: If you were at the pool you have to go through the bar room.
Location: Tanger Outlets, many (fast food) restaurants, airport
Quiet hotel, clean rooms (little kitchen/living room, extra bed room, and bathroom, 2 TVs), friendly people, many parking lots, good WiFi, not too far away from Savannah, next to Airport, Tanger Outlets and I95. Breakfast was okay, a choice of coffees, teas -and good for me- hot chocolate. Fresh made omelets and pan cakes, bacon, eggs and more. Warm Pool and hot whirlpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to hogheay
Cons: No smoking rooms!
Location: I-95 to Florida close by. There were shopping centers and restaurants, etc. nearby if you wanted.
Got in a bit late. Put us in a smoking room without asking. Clean nice room, but you could smell the smoke. Never had this happen before! I thought smoking rooms were a thing of the past! Otherwise the perfect quick stop on the way south.