Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

If you can avoid this hotel, please do.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update and clean rooms.
Location: Shopping center and supermarkets at walking distance. Historic downtown Savannah a 10 minute drive.
The plus side, excellent location. Now the negatives, - Stayed 2 nights and rented 2 rooms and both were never cleaned during our stay. - Furniture needs a definite upgrade (cracked furniture and rusted refrigerators painted over with spray paint). - Our room key needed to be reprogrammed every time we went out. - Staff was unprofessional but not in a rude manner, basically indifferent. My whole family was surprised about the conditions of this specific hotel after staying at another Extended Stay Hotel in Gainsville, FL and having the complete opposite experience. Hope the hotel can improve due to its excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also make sure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to shopping centers & groceries. Easy access

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice facility with kitchenette. Couldnt get connected to Wi-Fi:always "timed out".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the Wi-Fi issues you experienced. Still, we are glad to know that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Not like other Extended Stay. Bathroom was not clean well. No kitchen ready in pantry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, the room was not the worst, but definitely had a lived-in feeling, especially in the kitchen where there were stains.
Location: Right off of Abercorn Street, many nice grocery stores.
The check-in process was very slow, but friendly. The hotel smelled of cigarettes even though it is a non-smoking hotel. The room looked a little beat up, especially in the kitchen. There was a lot of hair in the bathroom. The air conditioner dripped on the carpet all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yumeka from Savannah

My Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed when I learned there was not an ice machine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by megan from Johnson City

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The people who work there are extremely friendly and helpful. I really appreciated their hospitality. The hotel itself was kind of run down, however. The toilet seat was broken and the shower wouldn't turn on at first. They fixed these things for us though. Really liked the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Isaac

Good Deal

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Backed up at check-in, smoke detector had strobe blinking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I’m so glad that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.