Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It is clean ,neat, and convenient at a reasonable price! The woman that drove the shuttle both to and from the airport was very nice!
Cons: Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was not very polite, as in down right rude!
Location: We were a group of 8 people and had dinner at a nearby restaurant named Sam Sneads, and had a really great experience!
A resonably priced hotel, that is close to the airport and has a free breakfast and a free shuttle. Best waffle machine that I have ever had the experience of using!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlets

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Good hotel, good continental breakfast. Bed was a little firm. Our room was right next to the elevator but wasn't too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Horrible airport hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location is close to the airport.
Cons: It's a mystery to me what an airport hotel wouldn't have shuttle service for all scheduled flights. It also shouldn't take 35 minutes to pick up.
We were in Hilton Head on vacation and had an early flight out on Sunday morning (5:45AM). We booked at room at this hotel so that we could leave easily on Sunday morning. We checked in at the hotel and then returned the rental car. The hotel is less than three minutes from the airport (which is small and easily navigated). It took 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up. Checking in was inefficient. The desk clerk thinks that answering the phone and having extended discussions with whoever calls in is more important than dealing with the people standing in front of her. We were third in line and it took about 10 minutes--the person who was first in line returned because someone was in the room that she was assigned. Nice touch. Next, the hotel told us that the shuttle did not run until 6AM. Therefore, we needed to arrange for a taxicab, which charged $20 for the 3-minute trip. I don't fault the taxi company--there's not a lot of business at 4:30AM and they need to make a living. But an airport hotel should have shuttle service for all scheduled flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany Ga

Rude hotel staff/dirty room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Rm assigned 107 bathroom dirty at arrival...Hotel staff rude to a member of my family (child)...No action taken when addressed to hotel management. ..Will not utilize this Marriott location in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very nice . The room was clean and I had lots of space just for one person .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Fit the bill for a place to sleep in order to catch an early flight. Nothing special. Nothing awful. Staff very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Will never stay at this Hotel again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothingl
Cons: Check In, Maid Service, Breakfast Planner
Location: Savannah, GA I was there to visit family
My husband and I attempted to check in at 2:30 p.m. on 2/13/15 to which Expedia said was the last room the Fairfield Inn had on Valentines weekend. The clerk at the desk said the room was not ready yet, but assigned us the room number, gave us the keys and said it would be ready at 3:00 p.m. We went to have lunch down the street and came back at 3:15 p.m., went to the room and it still was not ready although, there were maids at both ends of the hall. We went back down to the front desk and told the clerk it wasn't ready yet and she told a manager. Our room was finally ready at 4:00 p.m. Then we walked into the room and it smelled terribly of mold. I had to go to the front desk to ask for extra toilet paper because it had not been replenished when the room was cleaned. My reservation was for 2 nights which included a complimentary breakfast, but it had the same exact items as the day before. Needless to say, this was not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Easy to get to.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Easy off the interstate. Close to the airport. Lots of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Noisy corridors

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Good hotel to stay for a night, if you are not looking for a sound sleep. Corridors are really noisy, bad type of sound insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Friendly service. Left travel bag in previous hotel and the front desk was very helpful in providing toiletries. Clean room. Good breakfast.