Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Keep driving

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: People who worked there were bright and friendly.
Cons: Decor, deep cleaning, pricing, adding micro-wave and fridge to rooms.
Location: I-95 is convenient for those who only need a room for the night. Other hotels closer to Savannah aren't that much more expensive.
Staff were nice, but the hotel was over-worn. New carpet did nothing to improve an old structure and furnishings. Room amenities consisted of a small coffee pot. Mildew stains on the bathroom ceiling made me question cleanliness. Lobby and halls were crowded and busy and felt small. Breakfast was terrible. I know they have chickens in Georgia, so don't understand serving powdered eggs--not at the price I paid. Maybe $50 would have been a fair price. This was 3 times that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location off I95
Cons: None
Nice and clean. Employees all very nice. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Nice hotel close to interstate 95

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Nice stop on the way to Ft Meyers. Will stop again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Convenient hotel off I-95 if you're traveling that route. Has been updated but still signs of old hotel good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
A wonderful experience. I would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Conveniently located right off I 95.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very quiet and clean. Breakfast included was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overcharged was not able to use the indoor pool

Posted May 17, 2014
I should have been told that The indoor pool was out of order !!! I would have pick somewhere else to stay. I need to be refunded since i was not able to use the indoor pool . I could have stayed somewhere else cheaper that didn't have a pool or the microwave or refrigerator inside the room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jennie Linares, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler I apologize for your inconvenience. The pool was closed due to some technical difficulties and we informed every guest at check in ,we also had a sign for that reason. so that our valued guests could decide whether to stay here or somewhere else.The pool is back in oprder now.We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in future. sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling oasis

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and closeness to I-95
Very nice and quick place to rest overnight. Hotel was quiet and clean. room was a little small but just for staying overnight when traveling it is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very gentle.
Cons: The carpets are very old
Location: To visit savannah is far but is good for I 95 travelers
The staff was good but there is only one employee to do everything, is not enough . The hotel was clean but is old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jennie Linares, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us I appriciate your comments and look forward to any futurestay with us you may have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Service was great..... breakfast was great facilities were good