Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC.

Ghetto hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Room smelled like mold. Cockroachess on the walls. We assumed a Marriott affiliate would have higher standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Half way to our destination

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room clean!
A great place to rest for the night before finishing our journey! Bed was so comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

This hotel is ok for a pit stop.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The sitting area furniture is well worn and needs replacing. Not comfortable at all.The room was adequate otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Laurie Lawrence, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation later this year. I hope that you will give us another try the new time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Janice from Hillsburgh, Ontario, Canada

Ok, had higher expectations for Fairfield Marriot

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and adequate. Sheers on window were torn. Breakfast was average but elevated by the lady with the wonderful personality who looked after the buffet and made you feel so very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Roy from New Port Richey, FL

Friendliest staff

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was one fo the best stays we have had in a hotel. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff of the breakfast area was the friendliest staff I have ever encounter. They were willing to get anything we needed and ensured that every guest was greeted when they walked in.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Myrtle Beach.SC

Stop searching STAY HERE!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Always excellent, staff is friendly, breakfast is a real breakfast buffet not just donuts and coffee and Thelma makes you feel at home when you enter her little "cafe". We even tip her although not necessary but she keeps things full without help and deserves a tip. You will not be sorry for staying here we stay here about 10 or12 nights a year on our way to and from the cruise port in Port Canavetal, Fl.
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Douglas

No problems

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. It was very popular as we couldn't get anywhere near the free breakfast for all the crowds. But clean room and comfy beds make up for no breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

The beds were awful!..And hallways noisy all night

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My entire family woke up hurting the next day! When 2 16 year olds wake up with back pain you know the beds are bad. We also were woken up several times during the night due to noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Convenient to Interstate

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very clean hotel adjacent to interstate with plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby makes for a quick easy stop. Nice hot water for the shower hot coffee available all night long and breakfast bar with plenty of variety