Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel was under maintained room clean but "GRUBBY"

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location except traffic noise intermittent
Cons: Paint it
Location: In the middle of things on the park Summer should be a great view
Staff helpful and courteous, let down by facilities. Breakfasts ordinary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre B &B in a beautiful town.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The house was in a good location but not real well kept up. Food was a disappointment. Staff was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Locate in the historic section of Savannah. Many old mansions, squares, churches, museums and restaurants are within easy walking easy distance.
Beautiful classy B and B style inn on a major park in the historic section of Savannah. Well maintained classic old building, beautiful garden, wide veranda w/ rocking chairs. Food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located, charming B&B

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, charming spaces, breakfast + happy hour, great location
Location: Right on Forsyth Park, nice neighborhood, can easily walk about 20 minutes walk to river. Favorite nearby restaurants: Local 1110 and Skylight BBQ.
Our first night was in the ground floor (basement) room which was comfortable but not as luxurious as I was hoping. They moved us up to a main floor room for the next two nights and it was gorgeous. Be sure to take advantage of the hearty breakfast and snacks/wine happy hour and coffee/tea/cookies at night. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church

On the park

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This quaint inn facing the middle of Forsyth Park will meet the expectations of the traveler looking for quality and hospitality. Great breakfast and hors'douvres. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great rooms, noisy street

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We booked room #5, spacious and inviting. After one night, we moved to room #6, due to traffic noise and too much light in the room at night. I would suggest the rooms on the street side should be reserved for heavy sleepers. We were quite happy in the new room. We stayed three nights - strangely the inn did not offer compensation for the smaller room but I'm ok with that as we were happy there were alternatives to our original room. The amenities were good - wine and goodies at 5, continental breakfast at 7:45 then full breakfast available at 8:30. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff helped us to navigate Savannah and suggested restaurants and places to visit
Cons: Only street parking available which had to be moved for alternate side of street parking
Location: Right across the street from Forsyth Park and in walking distances to many places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location & Setting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The Manager was fantastic. He made us feel like we were living there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic setting. Like walking back in time 200 years ago. Beautiful park across the street.
We were very pleased with our stay. The Best Staff, in that they made you feel very comfortable and welcomed. We will be back to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Elegant and Central Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: It is a 25 minute walk to the River Front; smack bang in the middle of the historic district. You can walk to the historic houses and museums.
From the moment u arrive, the warm and efficient staff let you know you've made the right choice. The rooms are large, the furniture sympathetic, and yet modern. Air conditioned. Spotlessly clean. The only issue is the rather thin walls so it could be noisy but the staff are considerate and so it wasn't an issue for us. And I wear ear plugs. They have water and iced tea available all day. The breakfast is just the right size and impeccably presented. At 5pm wine and nibbles are served. Later a dessert is offered and tea and coffee are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B&B Oozing w/Southern Charm

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The Inn is located in Savannah's historic district immediately across the street from Forsyth Park. It's a beautiful 10-15 min walk from downtown.
Forsyth Park Inn more than exceeded my expectations on a recent business trip to Savannah. It ticks all the boxes (central location, amenities, price) and so much more. The staff's kindness, knowledge of the area and eagerness to accommodate all my requests weren't lost on me, nor were the little extra details that turned what could've been an average stay into borderline luxury (cue the daily wine and dessert receptions and generous breakfast). The house itself is absolutely stunning with gorgeous, massive bedrooms and real southern hospitality. The front porch and garden are available to relaxing and dining on at any hour and magazines and other reading material abound to keep you occupied. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Forsyth Park Inn on future trips to Savannah.