Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, MA

First experience with a bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great! Daily breakfasts were tasty and homemade. Room was comfortable and spacious. Walking distance to museums, house tours, restaurants and river front was 10-25 minutes. A shuttle was also available to take you to the all-day trolley. Based on this trip, we'll stay at a bed and breakfast again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

It was okay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Amazing location. Breakfast was delicious and so convenient and quaint. The personal attention.
Cons: sound proofing and accessible ramps but I guess it's the code restriction. old building so there were some up keeps needed to be made
Location: Forsyth Park. Trolley Stops nearby. All of the Squares and sites at walking distance. The River.
It started off rough. But what a difference a person can make. Dwayne, 2nd day Manager was courteous and hospitable. Tried to right the wrongs from the prior day. Thank you for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by DEiland, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will look into the issues you have relayed to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Ok Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff is very friendly but the Inn needs a lot of work such as paint, bathroom upgrades, yard work. It's June and some of their flowers are already dead! We only stayed for 1 night. Our room was facing the park so, we had a great view. However, the street in front of the park was very busy so, very loud at night. Breakfast was very basic -pastries and scrambled eggs. The lemon bundt and tray at night was a very nice treat. It was an OK stay but would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The location is great, beautiful Forsyth Park across the street. it's easy to get to downtown and the beach. Sitting on the porch to have breakfast or just to lull is truly a reminder of the south and is enjoyable. The Inn needs repair, room 10 and 11 in basement, which they call ground floor. Room smelled like mildewand carpet on stairway leading to rooms 10 and 11 was filthy. It appeared the roof had leaked because I could see water marks in ceiling. They should include in the amenities a bath mat, hair dryer, toothpaste (guests may forget to bring). The breakfast was basic (egg, sausage, toast, tea) I'm a vegetarian and was not offered any choices. Despite my dissatisfactiion, the staff was friendly. This place would be a last resort, if there were no rooms available at preferred bed and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by DEiland, Hotel Management
We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we want you to know your comments are important to us. We want our guest to enjoy their time in our inn fully and in our beautiful city as well. Please know that we are investigating this matter. We are taking your comments seriously
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern NY

Quiet &close to Bull Street and Forsyth Park

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: See above - mostly the quiet - away from the hustle and bustle of River Street.
Cons: A little sprucing up in the "corners".
Location: In the midst of beautiful Savannah squares, gardens, etc. Historic sites everywhere and walkable to River Street.
Arrived at 6 pm,room not ready.. was offered complimentary champagne. I do not drink. Lovely owner and desk folks, vey helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, Forsyth Park.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location, within walking distance of most attractions in the historic district. Our room in the basement needed some cosmetic work but overall nice. Food and staff were great. I loved the effort to keep the historic feel of the building without compromising comfort. Will stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by John

The Forsyth Park Our Lovely Short Stay in Savannah

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two nights here on our way home going north from Florida. It was recommended by family. It is a charming B&B. We were greeted warmly by Susan who gave us a thorough overview of the house and amenities. Having never been to Savannah, she gave us a map and explained the area. She provided options for dinner and touring.She showed us to our room and offered to assist with the luggage. Every afternoon, they provide wine and snacks which guests enjoy on the lovely veranda. Breakfast is provided in the morning with hot and cold choices. The next morning we were greeted by Dwayne who introduced himself and offered his assistance. He arranged our tour on a Hop On/Hop Off trolley. The Forsyth is the perfect location for a stay in Savannah right on Forsyth Park.
5 out of 5
by A Blanton

Superb location and outstanding inn.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful inn, perfect location, exceptional service. Both Duane and Susan are superb. Evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres at five and desserts at 8:00 are unexpected treats. Breakfasts on porch overlooking park are truly special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Be careful what room your getting

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room was in the basement of house. Steps were very dirty going down to basement. An extreme amount of light was coming in around room door from hallway. It lit up the room and was very hard to sleep. We only stayed one night. Steven Williams house much nicer.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels