Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff helped us to navigate Savannah and suggested restaurants and places to visit
Cons: Only street parking available which had to be moved for alternate side of street parking
Location: Right across the street from Forsyth Park and in walking distances to many places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location & Setting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The Manager was fantastic. He made us feel like we were living there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic setting. Like walking back in time 200 years ago. Beautiful park across the street.
We were very pleased with our stay. The Best Staff, in that they made you feel very comfortable and welcomed. We will be back to stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Elegant and Central Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: It is a 25 minute walk to the River Front; smack bang in the middle of the historic district. You can walk to the historic houses and museums.
From the moment u arrive, the warm and efficient staff let you know you've made the right choice. The rooms are large, the furniture sympathetic, and yet modern. Air conditioned. Spotlessly clean. The only issue is the rather thin walls so it could be noisy but the staff are considerate and so it wasn't an issue for us. And I wear ear plugs. They have water and iced tea available all day. The breakfast is just the right size and impeccably presented. At 5pm wine and nibbles are served. Later a dessert is offered and tea and coffee are available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful B&B Oozing w/Southern Charm

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The Inn is located in Savannah's historic district immediately across the street from Forsyth Park. It's a beautiful 10-15 min walk from downtown.
Forsyth Park Inn more than exceeded my expectations on a recent business trip to Savannah. It ticks all the boxes (central location, amenities, price) and so much more. The staff's kindness, knowledge of the area and eagerness to accommodate all my requests weren't lost on me, nor were the little extra details that turned what could've been an average stay into borderline luxury (cue the daily wine and dessert receptions and generous breakfast). The house itself is absolutely stunning with gorgeous, massive bedrooms and real southern hospitality. The front porch and garden are available to relaxing and dining on at any hour and magazines and other reading material abound to keep you occupied. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Forsyth Park Inn on future trips to Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Character, service, price, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near the park and a nice reasonable walk to the center of everything.
Amazing service and character. Location was great and the additional extras were a great touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great old historic building on Forsyth Park

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, balcony, location.
Cons: Need shades or blinds on windows as light from the street kept the room bright all night. Could use workspace in the room as no place for laptop.
Location: Historic Savannah is a short walk and Forsyth Park always has activities.
Beautiful old historic building on Forsyth Park with amazing period details and well preserved. Perfect morning sitting on the wide porch overlooking the park and delicious breakfast. Great location and free parking abounds. Easy walking to all the historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi was weak and faded in and out. Room had a musty smell. When the menu said Fresh Fruit i was expecting more than 1 strawberry :-( Overall very nice place.
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we really enjoyed our trip at the Firsyth Inn. My boyfriend and I were just there for a weekend getaway. Breakfast every day was absolutely amazing and a good variety of Southern Comfort Foods. One downfall that was a huge disappointment was the location of the room. We chose to stay and room number 10 which was on the lowest level and unfortunately we could literally hear every step of the our neighbors upstairs as well as commotion from the kitchen staff. We will definitely stay at the end again in the future however room selection it would definitely preferably be on the second level. One of the greatest things about the location is the beautiful part located directly across from the end which was absolutely breathtaking. Overall experience was pretty good hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Great at giving us little tips to navigate through the area as well as some hidden gems to check out in Savannah