Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Beautiful Victorian house

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at Forsyth Park Inn for one night in room #3! Beds were very comfortable and the room very spacious and nicely decorated! Upon our arrival we were greeting very warmly and we felt very welcomed and not just like another guest!!! Thank you to Forsyth Park Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Place

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty place and clean.
Cons: Making sure that everything was working properly. Understand the cleaning staff was aware of the leak beforehand.
My room was beautiful until the air conditioner began leaking all over the furniture. I was moved to a much smaller room that was unacceptable. The next room was facing west and very warm. Took a long time for it to cool down and was not as nice as my original room. Overall I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Great location, especially for our 50th anniversar

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff service, comfort of room.
Cons: Bathroom door in Room 6 needs new door stop to negate wall damage by door knob.
Location: Walking distance to several restaurants with good food.
Excellent service, including meals & snacks. Courteous assistance with directions, arranging for shuttle, walking distances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Carolina

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great location, within walking distance to everything in the historic district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing old style atmosphere

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great stay here. the room was like traveling back in time (in a good way) and the hostess Maria was very friendly and had great restaurant recommendations. breakfast on the porch was really cute and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning B&B on Forsyth Park

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I had a wonderful experience from checkin to checkout and everything in between. I will stay here next time I am in town!
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Good location next to Forsyth Park. Friendly staff, nice room. I wish our room would have had a shower, because I am not a bath person, but that's just my opinion. The only thing missing was a conditioner. Had to go and buy one, because the hotel didn't offer conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Savannah - Love Forsyth Inn!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The history....the porch....calmness overlooking Forsyth Park....perfect location.
Cons: Can't imagine
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see
Second visit to Savannah and we loved it....first stay at the Forsyth Inn and it is great! Special shout out to staff members Duane and Maria....they were very helpful and went well beyond the normal! We would recommend this wonderful place to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic b&b across from park

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant location across from Forsyth Park. Easy walking to the historic squares and restaurants. Easy street parking.
We walked everywhere. The helpful host offered lots of advice for tours and restaurants. The breakfast was excellent.