Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nasty Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel was so nasty. I had to go buy cleaning products. I ended up leaving before checking and did not even sleep there because I was overcome with bed bugs. I itched so badly. Hair was on my pillows, blood drops on my sheets. Nasty Nasty Nasty. Very displeased. I wouldn't let my dog stay there. I'd warn my enemy to stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disgusting

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms nasty there were stains all over the walls ..., the towels felt like cheap paper towels.... The beds and couches were stained...worst hotel ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was a very terrible stay the beds were hard as concrete the pillows were thin as paper bathroom was discussing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Better to sleep in car

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: expedia
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Fast food nearby.
Hotel pictures show pool, but when we arrived it was filled in with dirt. Toilet overflowed all over floor and they had to move us to another room. Rooms we not very clean and smelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, Georgia

Nasty!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING needed improving!
Location: Midtown Savannah
The room had a awful smell, the floors were dirty, lamp shades were broken. I went to bathroom and the toilet was missing the bolts and if you moved it would tip over. TV on had one channel and remote did not work. Towels were stained and dirty looking. There were roaches and the A\C knobs broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toccoa, GA

BED BUGS!!! STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Close it, remodel and treat bed bugs!
Check in was smooth and pleasant with clerk Lokan. The first thing I noticed on the counter was a sign taped to the top saying no refunds 15 minutes after check-in. Note to self--this is NOT a good sign. The room was hot, no air turned on. beds were substandard, flooring was cheap laminate that had obviously been water damaged. The floor also was dirty and unmopped with several gummy-like black goo globs around the beds. The fan did not work in the bathroom and the flourescent light barely worked and when it did come on it was too dim to see much. Good thing, too, because the tub was filthy. I texted my husband a daughter that it looked like I had checked into the local homeless hotel. We set our bags on the dresser and went to dinner, and arriving back at the room I turned back the covers of my bed and there it was! A fully mature adult bed bug on the now turned down backside of the bedspread. I immediately called the front desk, told them there was a bedbug, took a picture of it and told him I was not staying. The clerk told me to come downstairs and I could check out no problem, which I did. Suffice it to say, I was freaked out the rest of the night. Thankfully we were able to find a hotel in Savannah with a room available at 10:30 pm, only because it was a Thursday. TERRIBLE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is what happens with last minute plans

Posted May 25, 2015
staff was nice...the room smelled funky time we walked in..not sure if it was some cleaning aroma or some pervasive smell just attached to the room or a little of both...furniture in room was old and outdated...the fridge could have been a bit cleaner...the walls were dirty...the beds and the sheets themselves were ok but the covers, while they may have been clean, were stained from like years of use...and the pillows were so flat you might as well have used your arm to sleep on...looked like a new vanity countertop had been installed (which looked good) but the shower/toilet area was something else...cobwebs in the upper corner...the whole area looked like it had been installed by joe blow instead of a professional..as much water came out of the faucet head as came out of the water handle for the faucet...the grouting looked filthy...the place isn't that far from downtown savannah but if you're not making last minute plans choose somewhere else to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I have bites and rashes all over my body. Hotel staff nice and looked as a normal room until next morn woke up attacked by bugs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel for the mediocre

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The smell, the sheets the bathroom
Location: Everything, right on the Blvd. Bars, Yamaha dealer, burger king
Price is very good. Not the cleanest, If you can stand the smell then it ok. Mediocre hotel for the mediocre what do you expect for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The only good thing is that it was on a main street and there were places to eat.The beds were very uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathroom was small and the water wouldn't drain as you showered. I had people next door smoking and the fumes would enter our room.