Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Went for our honeymoon

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The inn is terrific and convenient to all. Breakfast every morning outstanding. Staff is very knowledgeable of the area. The overall beauty of the inn is great. There was an isolated incident wI think a staff member, totally out of the control of management. Very confident it was taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything about the inn is fantastic. The room, the breakfast, the service all 5 star. This was my second time to stay at the inn and I will be returning. I have tried other hotels in savannah and the inn is far superior to any place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Cozy Bed & Breakfast in Savannah

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location is great, everything is in walking distance. Our car remained parked for our entire visit. Such a fun city, great restaurants.
It was our first time to Savannah, what a great bed & breakfast!! Our room was in the basement, partial street view, but it was still fabulous. Room was so cozy, gorgeous marble bathroom, clean room with lots of character and charm, super comfortable bed and very quiet. The breakfast was very good, the location was great, we could walk to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Just a great experience, can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to most everything in historic district as well as City Market and River Street.
Lots of history. Great staff. Incredible architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jefferson, GA

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly. There was a problem with our Expedia reservation showing up, but they accommodated us immediately. The room was beautiful and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was beautiful, charming, and welcoming.
Location: It is located on beautiful Lafayette Square. It was an easy walk to River Street, and there is a great wine bar just around the corner.
We had a wonderful one night stay. My husband and I were able to get away for one night and leave the kids with their Grandparents while we enjoyed the city we used to live and married six years ago. The staff was so welcoming. We had a glitch in our reservation from Expedia, but the staff accommodated us with ease. The room was beautifully decorated, charming, and comfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the hors d'oeuvres hour, but it looked wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and check out was a breeze. We would absolutely stay here again. I would recommend it to any couples visiting Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic boutique hotel in the heart of city

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Historic character
Located in the heart of historic area, easy walking to all downtown activities and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Savannah in an 1800's house. What could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medina Ohio

Sweet Savannah!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, accommodations
Location: The Hamilton Turner Inn sits on Lafayette Square, directly between St. John the Baptist Church and the childhood home of Flannery O'Conner.
A beautiful bed and breakfast within walking distance to everything. Thoughtful touches throughout our stay made us feel oh-so-welcome. From the excellent breakfast served in a lovely room with a view of the fountain in Lafayette Square to the cookies on our pillow each night to the excellent location and helpful staff, we absolutely loved the Hamilton Turner Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McBee, SC

Charming B&B in historic district of Savannah

Posted Jan 4, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary weekend. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Even before our stay they contacted me asking if I needed help with reservations and arrangements. The inn was beautiful and obviously taken good care of. Breakfast was delicious each morning.