Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location good
Location: Near downtown with lots to see and do a lovely place to stay
Breakfast not very good but it is complimentary! Hotel in good area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some major inprovement

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
not such a good experience. they are dependent on the sister hotel next door. under new management and needs some serious changes. will not be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our hotel had not changed management, but I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit.We strive to provide comfort and hospitality, so I regret that we fell short during your stay. We value your feedback and thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Michael Glover Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive Front Desk

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was neat and clean, AC was quiet and worked well
Cons: Get rid of the lumpy pillows
Location: Bit of a ride downtown with traffic, otherwise an easy commute.
Discovered that the TV was not working (intermittent sound, picture cutting out) later in the night of the day we checked in. I called the front desk the next day and was told someone would take a look at it. Called again that night to ask if anyone had looked at it, they said no and asked if I wanted someone to come now. Since we were getting ready for bed I said no, have them come tomorrow morning. Never saw anyone prior to leaving for the day, and checked at the front desk when we came back in the late afternoon. The person at the front desk said he would call maintenance now and have him take a look. Maintenance looked at the TV and called someone to see if there a TV they could swap this one with. There was no other TV and he was also told the issue was with the service provider. I found this odd since nobody had mentioned this before and other TV's in the hotel were working OK. Checked out after four days and the TV still wasn't working right. Hotel didn't want to comp me in any way. I'll take it up with Expedia and Hilton/Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, It was kind of you to note our nice accommodations, but I'm very sorry for the issue you experienced with your television. Additionally, I regret that we did not promptly resolve the issue. We clearly had a breakdown in communication. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I have to say I always look at reviews but never post them myself. I can be quite over the top pickey when I check into a hotel. This hotel was the nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was great. We definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and the amenities were what you expect from the Hampton Inns! I would welcome another stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cozy Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Customer service
Nice hotel that's convenient to downtown. Room was cozy, breakfast and parking good. Our washroom could have used a more thorough clean and water warm at best. Staff were friendly although I needed a hair dryer and had to call Repeatidly for it. My hubby ended up having to go to lobby to get it after nine hours waiting. Great customer service could make a huge difference in ratings. I did give it 4 stars because everything else made up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were given our room, however, upon inspecting our beds, we found stains on the sheets of both beds plus some a used straw under the desk. We immediately called the desk and they promptly inspected the situation and moved us to another room. The gentleman in charge was named Michael and he was so apologetic and helped us move to another room. I am sorry I didn't get his last name or see him after that because he was so nice and helpful and kept apologizing for the room and any inconvenience we were experiencing.he escorted us to a new room which we inspected and it was clean and nice. Michael came back later with a bottle of wine plus extra amenities such as coffee, creamer, etc. we had a wonderful stay until we had to leave a day early due to Hurricane Matthew. That was our first visit to Savannah and we want to return. I am sure we will book again at your hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Again, I want to thank the hotel for taking care of our problem in such a timely manner.