Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location good
Location: Near downtown with lots to see and do a lovely place to stay
Breakfast not very good but it is complimentary! Hotel in good area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive Front Desk

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was neat and clean, AC was quiet and worked well
Cons: Get rid of the lumpy pillows
Location: Bit of a ride downtown with traffic, otherwise an easy commute.
Discovered that the TV was not working (intermittent sound, picture cutting out) later in the night of the day we checked in. I called the front desk the next day and was told someone would take a look at it. Called again that night to ask if anyone had looked at it, they said no and asked if I wanted someone to come now. Since we were getting ready for bed I said no, have them come tomorrow morning. Never saw anyone prior to leaving for the day, and checked at the front desk when we came back in the late afternoon. The person at the front desk said he would call maintenance now and have him take a look. Maintenance looked at the TV and called someone to see if there a TV they could swap this one with. There was no other TV and he was also told the issue was with the service provider. I found this odd since nobody had mentioned this before and other TV's in the hotel were working OK. Checked out after four days and the TV still wasn't working right. Hotel didn't want to comp me in any way. I'll take it up with Expedia and Hilton/Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, It was kind of you to note our nice accommodations, but I'm very sorry for the issue you experienced with your television. Additionally, I regret that we did not promptly resolve the issue. We clearly had a breakdown in communication. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I have to say I always look at reviews but never post them myself. I can be quite over the top pickey when I check into a hotel. This hotel was the nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was great. We definitely will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cozy Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Customer service
Nice hotel that's convenient to downtown. Room was cozy, breakfast and parking good. Our washroom could have used a more thorough clean and water warm at best. Staff were friendly although I needed a hair dryer and had to call Repeatidly for it. My hubby ended up having to go to lobby to get it after nine hours waiting. Great customer service could make a huge difference in ratings. I did give it 4 stars because everything else made up for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excellent location, great rooms clean. Staff very nice, free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ga

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Esmond from Florida

Ready for next time!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The wife was very happy with everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
As an airline crew member I have stayed in many hotels. I enjoyed staying in this one. The room is clean, great beds and the welcome at the reception is warm when you arrive. We asked for tips to visit savannah and Kristianna took al the time to tell us where to go and to eat. Two thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Hyattsville, Maryland

Stopover In Savannah

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was short but accommodations were very nice.