Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Besides the wonderful staff lots of parking located in a parking garage right next to the hotel.
Cons: There isn't room but an outside pool would put this hotel over the edge.
Location: Downtown Savannah was just 10 minutes away. Close by were lots of restaurants and shopping centers.
Very comfortable, clean and nice hotel. Very quiet. Only person we encountered that wasn't extremely pleasant worked in the kitchenm all others were extremely helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay next door.....

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location: Great location...midtown is easy to get around Savannah,especially if you are driving.
Hilton Garden on the same property...is nicer.. Hilton have beverages when you enter the lobby..all the time. To me in the South... COLD water is a necessity. Everyday the Hilton offers a cook to make hot food for breakfast. Same price...you should pick the Hilton Garden Midtown...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear MAK, Thank you for staying with us and for your attention to reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. Sincerely, Felton Clark General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was my first time in Savannah and I really enjoyed my visit. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The manager moved us to a different room since the carpet in our room was wet from being shampooed which caused a mildew smell. The continental breakfast was much better than the $30 breakfast that we had at a local restaurant. The location was perfect, the hotel was very close to the mall and to River Street. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Summerland, b.c. Canada

Spring

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great, but no laundry supplies and change to do laundry
3 out of 5
by Joy from Hinesville

Slow start

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It took us nearly three hours to get into our room. The lobby was full of people waiting..others longer than us. The explanation: no rooms were clean?! Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your arrival. This is definitely not up to our standards and I’m sorry for any frustration caused. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review; we will use it to foster improvement for future arrivals. I'm glad the rest of your stay was pleasant. Sincerely, Felton Clark General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Orlando, FL

Great hotel, not my favorite neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel itself was great - the rooms, the service, the pool - all of it. The only thing I didn't care for was the neighborhood. Honestly, I would not go out and walk in that neighborhood at night. However, I felt perfectly safe driving.
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 27, 2016
El personal muy amable, todo muy limpio, el desayuno excelente. Buena relación calidad precio.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ron from Lakewood nj

Great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Went sightseeing very convenient