Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is only a few miles from most of the activities Savannah has to offer. I chose it because of Hampton Inn's reputation and it did not disappoint. The price was incredibly fair given the surrounding area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Only one complaint

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Realizing it is a moneymaker , but we had a loud difficult night because of a young men's athletic team. So check if you are on the floor with teams. Shout out to Mr. Robert who was most helpful in quieting down the troops. They were also very rude to a front desk woman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. I'm glad that our team was responsive. This is not indicative of our norm, so I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Ok but ready to be redone!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bigger 6 floor hotel that was full. ... Elevators did not work morning we left. Went down 5 flights of stairs with luggage. Not happy but no one at the desk when we left. Room a little less clean and cared for than usual. I stay at Hampton on road trips for their comfort and cleanliness. Will rethink this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear lynda, I'm very sorry for your poor departure experience. We value your comments and will take them under consideration as we update and improve our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider a return visit to the Hilton family of hotels. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very affirdable

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great service. Large room. Not vacuumed behind sofa bed. Only noticed this since we needed to use the sofa for our 3rd child.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location good
Location: Near downtown with lots to see and do a lovely place to stay
Breakfast not very good but it is complimentary! Hotel in good area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some major inprovement

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
not such a good experience. they are dependent on the sister hotel next door. under new management and needs some serious changes. will not be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our hotel had not changed management, but I'm very sorry that you did not enjoy your visit.We strive to provide comfort and hospitality, so I regret that we fell short during your stay. We value your feedback and thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Michael Glover Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive Front Desk

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel was neat and clean, AC was quiet and worked well
Cons: Get rid of the lumpy pillows
Location: Bit of a ride downtown with traffic, otherwise an easy commute.
Discovered that the TV was not working (intermittent sound, picture cutting out) later in the night of the day we checked in. I called the front desk the next day and was told someone would take a look at it. Called again that night to ask if anyone had looked at it, they said no and asked if I wanted someone to come now. Since we were getting ready for bed I said no, have them come tomorrow morning. Never saw anyone prior to leaving for the day, and checked at the front desk when we came back in the late afternoon. The person at the front desk said he would call maintenance now and have him take a look. Maintenance looked at the TV and called someone to see if there a TV they could swap this one with. There was no other TV and he was also told the issue was with the service provider. I found this odd since nobody had mentioned this before and other TV's in the hotel were working OK. Checked out after four days and the TV still wasn't working right. Hotel didn't want to comp me in any way. I'll take it up with Expedia and Hilton/Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, It was kind of you to note our nice accommodations, but I'm very sorry for the issue you experienced with your television. Additionally, I regret that we did not promptly resolve the issue. We clearly had a breakdown in communication. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. We will use your feedback to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
I have to say I always look at reviews but never post them myself. I can be quite over the top pickey when I check into a hotel. This hotel was the nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast was great. We definitely will be back.