Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Excellent location, great rooms clean. Staff very nice, free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
As an airline crew member I have stayed in many hotels. I enjoyed staying in this one. The room is clean, great beds and the welcome at the reception is warm when you arrive. We asked for tips to visit savannah and Kristianna took al the time to tell us where to go and to eat. Two thumbs up!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice hotel, nice location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: N/a
Location: See above
Hotel is close enough to beach, restaurants and historic district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: The carpet leading into the breakfast area is soiled and should be cleaned.
Location: Lots of stores and eating places nearby.
The stay was excellent. The variety and quality of the food was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Excellent location when visiting Savanah, GA

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to downtown and the mall.
Enjoyable experience. Room was clean and staff was attentive and really made our stay nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Besides the wonderful staff lots of parking located in a parking garage right next to the hotel.
Cons: There isn't room but an outside pool would put this hotel over the edge.
Location: Downtown Savannah was just 10 minutes away. Close by were lots of restaurants and shopping centers.
Very comfortable, clean and nice hotel. Very quiet. Only person we encountered that wasn't extremely pleasant worked in the kitchenm all others were extremely helpful and pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay next door.....

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location: Great location...midtown is easy to get around Savannah,especially if you are driving.
Hilton Garden on the same property...is nicer.. Hilton have beverages when you enter the lobby..all the time. To me in the South... COLD water is a necessity. Everyday the Hilton offers a cook to make hot food for breakfast. Same price...you should pick the Hilton Garden Midtown...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear MAK, Thank you for staying with us and for your attention to reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. Sincerely, Felton Clark General Manager
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was my first time in Savannah and I really enjoyed my visit. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The manager moved us to a different room since the carpet in our room was wet from being shampooed which caused a mildew smell. The continental breakfast was much better than the $30 breakfast that we had at a local restaurant. The location was perfect, the hotel was very close to the mall and to River Street. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SAV Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.