Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is too far from downtown to walk ...about 4 mile, but we used uber for around $10-$15 depending on time of day with no problem. Hotel was very good price compared to downtown, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Fantastic little hotel to stay at. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Also the pool is amazing !! The breakfast was by far my favorite thing about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is only a few miles from most of the activities Savannah has to offer. I chose it because of Hampton Inn's reputation and it did not disappoint. The price was incredibly fair given the surrounding area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Only one complaint

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Realizing it is a moneymaker , but we had a loud difficult night because of a young men's athletic team. So check if you are on the floor with teams. Shout out to Mr. Robert who was most helpful in quieting down the troops. They were also very rude to a front desk woman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. I'm glad that our team was responsive. This is not indicative of our norm, so I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Ok but ready to be redone!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bigger 6 floor hotel that was full. ... Elevators did not work morning we left. Went down 5 flights of stairs with luggage. Not happy but no one at the desk when we left. Room a little less clean and cared for than usual. I stay at Hampton on road trips for their comfort and cleanliness. Will rethink this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear lynda, I'm very sorry for your poor departure experience. We value your comments and will take them under consideration as we update and improve our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider a return visit to the Hilton family of hotels. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very affirdable

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great service. Large room. Not vacuumed behind sofa bed. Only noticed this since we needed to use the sofa for our 3rd child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a parking ramp that was not connected to the hotel. When I checked in alone it was dark out. I asked the desk staff when checking in if it was safe and she assured me that there was an elevator in the ramp the connected to the hotel. This was not true and the elevator basically took me to the ground floor of the ramp and I walked with my luggage to the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that parking was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we strive to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for choosing us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service we received was phenomenal! The hotel was nice and modern and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels