Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean
Location: Close to the golf course and shopping centers
Hotel was close to the shopping centers and restaurants which was very easy to manage in the traffic. Highly recommend this for anyone traveling to this area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient to the airport.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Great hotel. Shuttle service was excellent. Breakfast was very nice with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RTP, NC

Great for stopping through!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location, service, comfortable
Cons: no complaints really.
Location: Tanger outlet Mall just across the highway along with other shopping. Many, many eating options as well. Easy on and off I-95.
This hotel is nice, well kept and in a great location. Near the airport and just off 1-95. Close to a lot of eating options and even an outlet mall for those interested. I would recommend and stay again if passing through. We have a lovely view from of the pond behind the hotel. Oh and even though its near the airport I didn't hear a thing all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Good hotel for price

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is reasonable priced and 20 minutes from downtown. We had no issues with our stay. I loved how clean the rooms were and how comfortable the beds were.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Stopping through

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here on our drive down to Florida. Basic hotel. Good no frills hotel for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We always stay at Hampton Inns because they are usually clean and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good and it is worth the money. This was an exception. The rooms thermostat was not working overnight. When brought to the attention of staff there was no apology or concession. I was not even expecting a discount but an apology would have gone a long way. Breakfast was not good - items were stale and many things were out of stock and not replenished. This was not a typical stay at Hampton Inn. If we stay in this area again we will choose a different option since there are many others in the same locale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Would not honor reservation

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I made a two day reservation via Expedia. My plans changed and I was unable to check in until the second day. The hotel management marked me as a 'no show' and refused to honor the reservation. I paid for two full days and never set foot in a room. Hotel management refused to reimburse me for the cost of the room. Be aware of this policy before booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent, complete breakfast......a top class, well run property.