Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We always stay at Hampton Inns because they are usually clean and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good and it is worth the money. This was an exception. The rooms thermostat was not working overnight. When brought to the attention of staff there was no apology or concession. I was not even expecting a discount but an apology would have gone a long way. Breakfast was not good - items were stale and many things were out of stock and not replenished. This was not a typical stay at Hampton Inn. If we stay in this area again we will choose a different option since there are many others in the same locale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Would not honor reservation

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I made a two day reservation via Expedia. My plans changed and I was unable to check in until the second day. The hotel management marked me as a 'no show' and refused to honor the reservation. I paid for two full days and never set foot in a room. Hotel management refused to reimburse me for the cost of the room. Be aware of this policy before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Quiet. Convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great place to stay if you're looking for a quick or extended stay. Quick access to 95, shopping, and other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Lovely view of the lake

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was a very clean and quiet room with a lovely view of a small lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Plenty of food places near by
It sure Ed the purpose. Convient to the aurora. Had a shuttle service breakfast was plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: we only stayed 1 night. Didn't see anything that had to be improved
very nice hotel and was close to the Savannah airport It was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, ME

Nice motel close to interstate.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable as are all Hamptons.
Cons: Clarity of booking through third party sites such as Expedia.
Location: Fort Sumter, Magnolia Gardens, historic downtown, waterfront, etc.
Spent two days in Savannah visiting attractions. Much to see and do. Weather was good. Only bad experience was booking the room through Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. But overpriced.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Should have booked a hotel sooner. Only descent one we could find. Was a nice hotel just felt like we paid twice as much as we should have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pendleton,sc

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great breafast
Cons: Different seating in dining area
Location: Convent to restaurants and stores
My husband and myself enjoyed our stay there from June 12 thru 14.leasant and peaceful. Would definitely recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel to stay near Savannah

Posted May 26, 2015
Only one word about my stay i.e. SUPERB. They server an ultimate and scrumptious Buffet breakfast with lot of variety and delicious food.