Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Excellent service personnel always smiling and very courteous. Close to everything in downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to everything you want to

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Having the concierge was a god send! They steered us right on everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Savannah

Posted May 29, 2017
Walking distance to downtown and all the sights and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Very conveniently located for downtown.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and knowledgeable staff in all positions.
The room was advertised as having queen sized beds, meaning 60" wide. Ours was not that wide by actual measurement. This was a major comfort issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted May 11, 2017
Friendly staff; coffee, lemonade and apples available all day. Convenient location near river shops and restaurants in historic district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, older hotel close to the river.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Repairs need to be done
Location: River and attractions are very close
The hotel staff is very friendly, breakfast staff was great, and coffee, lemonade and water along with fruit and cookies are provided throughout the day for guests. The negatives - the hotel is old and in need of updating. Needs painting, our bathroom had a broken light fixture that was hanging, and there was quite a bit of mold around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Perfect location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Easy walk to river street and then close to squares and lepolds ice cream just a great spot for historic district
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Delores Yeldell, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I love Leopolds it's a local favorite. We hope to have you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location and it was nice and clean.
Cons: Our room phone never worked. I had asked several times and it was never fixed. Room location-bad-near the elevator/vending- because Expedia customer.
Location: All historic sites were in walking distance. River street was just across the street, and all the best shops and restaurnts were steps away.
The hotel had a great location in the Historic District, and one could easily walk to shops, restaurants and attractions. The hotel had water and lemonade available, and that was a nice touch. The breakfast was generic, but served its purpose. The room was clean and the staff was nice. The valet staff was excellent. We loved the pool on the roof- that was our favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byesville,Ohio

Will stay here again.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel. Location was perfect. Across from RIver Street. Close to shops and restaurants. Hotel was clean, roof top pool has wonderful view of river. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest GA

Great hotel close to so many things to do and see

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms, great staff, wonderful concierge
Cons: My key card had to be redone twice during my stay. The slow elevators
Location: The hotel is close to River Street, great restaurants, shops and the squares
We had a great time in Savannah! We could walk to most everything from the hotel. All the staff was soooooo accommodating. The concierge was helpful with directions, tickets and her knowledge of Savannah. Our group needed a later checkout time due to a medical issue and it was no problem. The hotel was wonderful and VERY clean.