Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Convenient, clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015
My group was in town for the rock n roll marathon. We were impressed the way the hotel prepared for such a large event. I have never experienced friendlier staff than I did at this hotel. Our entire group commented about their friendliness, attitude, and desire to help at all times. That is huge! Room was clean. I was able to call for different pillows since I'm not a flat, feather kind of person. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The readily available coffee, water, and fruit was an extremely nice touch. The hotel only having 2 elevators was sometimes an issue but that really can't be helped. The biggest complaint I have for the entire trip is the toilet paper. If you are going to triple your prices for the 2 nights of the marathon visitors ($400+/night) then the least you can do is invest in some nicer toilet paper. I've never complained about toilet paper before but local gas stations have nicer toilet paper than this. I'm serious when I say our entire group commented about the awful tp and that's not a popular conversational piece amongst the group. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. It was super convenient to everything and the start line is right our the front door if I return for this marathon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location in historic district! Very, ve

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Very, very nice hotel! Very good continental breakfast. Location is superb in historic district. Reasonable walking distance to nice shops & restaurants. Staff was outstanding, courteous, helpful! Valley parking service also impressive. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Couldn't have been better

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and assertive. BUT THE BREAKFAST...ON POINT!
Cons: Some things cant be controlled...It rained while there and it would have been great if there was an inside pool as well, however we really enjoyed the
Location: City Market was right down and around the corner, River Street was right across from us. Parking in savannah is awful but the Valet service was great.
The Hampton was amazing. My friends and I visited for July 4th and have no complaints. From the moment the Valets ushered us in to the Front Desk Receptionist bid us fair well, the staff were helpful and very kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bushnell fl

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Only issue was wimpy pillows. The pillows in our king bed were too small!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

n/a

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very expensive, and a bit run down but reasonably clean with pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel with a great downtown location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was beautifully decorated, the rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The only thing I can here is to have larger showers. It was a bit small but definitely did the job.
Location: The hotel is a block from River Street and a few blocks from City Market. Everything from shopping, restaurants, and bars were walking distance.
We went down for the St. Patrick's Day festival over the weekend and this hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown and walking distance from River Street and City Market. We were greeted by a friendly valet that unloaded our car and parked it. We didn't need the car again until we left out Sunday morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful in giving us the scoop about all the events of the weekend. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful and the room was spacious and very clean. We had a view of the street which was amazing. The pool to the hotel is located on top of the roof which is super cool and the view for sunrise and sunset is breathtaking. Each afternoon at 5:00 they serve lemonade and cookies in the lobby which was a nice little treat for people coming and going. The breakfast was great. This was our first trip to Savannah and staying here made it even better. This will definitely be my hotel of choice for future Savannah trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Patrick's Day girls trip!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My friends and I have been coming to Savannah for 4 years now and this was one of the best hotels for the price. Great location, great staff, good security and the rooms were extremely comfortable. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonneau SC

Enjoyed it very much

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very good , nice stay. We will come back, all the staff were top notch !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel in Savannah!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I honestly couldn't have asked for more out of a hotel: perfect location, great staff, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. This hotel puts you within waking distance to virtually EVERYTHING and made a great trip even better!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We went for a long weekend in savannah. The hotel was just right for us to walk around in the historic district. It was quiet and clean and we had a great time. The hotel staff was noticeably friendly and professional.