Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable beds, quiet room. Great breakfast. Courteous staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your cookie cutter highway Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Decent hotel, no frills. Surprisingly quiet, breakfast was well maintained. Easy in and out and on your way in the a.m.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Bedding was clean and the room was neat.
Cons: Placement of construction equipment and helpfulness of the staff.
Location: We were just passing through and did not explore the region. There were flyers in the lobby describing area attractions.
When we booked we specified that there were 5 people (2 adults, 3 children) but when we arrived we were told we had been booked in an accessible room and that it was not possible to put a cot in the room for my daughter. There were other rooms but we were told that if we wanted to switch we would need to pay separately for the room and that we would then need to fight with Expedia to be reimbursed. We were exhausted and it was late so we chose to just take the room, my daughter ended up sleeping on the floor. It was clear that the man behind the counter just didn't want to be bothered. There was also no mention that the hotel was under construction and the hallways were filled with enormous boxes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Vernon, CT

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there were workman all over the place and the front entry was blocked by a piece of construction equipment. Apparently they are doing some outside updating of the property but this was not stated when I made the reservation. There was a "snow flurry" of small pieces of styrofoam insulation swirling all over the place. Check in was fine and the room was ok but when I turned the A/C on I was showered with more of that insulation. The shower seemed smaller than most Hamptons and the position of the grab bar made it difficult to not hit your elbows as you showered. The side door had duct tape over the lock so you could gain access to the building without a card key. This was left that way all night which I think is a security issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good hotel close to highway and amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel was on par with other Hamptons with the exception that it was under renovations. There were some minor indications of that. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the free breakfast was good. The location was excellent in that it was located next to many gas stations, restaurants, and other places travelers might need. Easy to get to as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Under Construction!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the front desk personnel tried to be helpful.
Cons: Upgrade room conditions. Noise level will improve when construction is completed.
Location: Need to have a car.
There was a lot of unexpected construction going on. Very noisy. Was disappointed that there was no decent place to eat in walking distance and the hotel vending machines were usually out of order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels