Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Front desk staff was argumentative and nasty.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Nothing nearby except other hotels and restaurants.
Hotel prices are $50 more in person than reserving on-line. What a rip-off. Dishonest? This hotel was charging more for their rooms because other guests were trying to escape Hurricane Matthew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable beds, quiet room. Great breakfast. Courteous staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your cookie cutter highway Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Decent hotel, no frills. Surprisingly quiet, breakfast was well maintained. Easy in and out and on your way in the a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Poor customer service

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Bedding was clean and the room was neat.
Cons: Placement of construction equipment and helpfulness of the staff.
Location: We were just passing through and did not explore the region. There were flyers in the lobby describing area attractions.
When we booked we specified that there were 5 people (2 adults, 3 children) but when we arrived we were told we had been booked in an accessible room and that it was not possible to put a cot in the room for my daughter. There were other rooms but we were told that if we wanted to switch we would need to pay separately for the room and that we would then need to fight with Expedia to be reimbursed. We were exhausted and it was late so we chose to just take the room, my daughter ended up sleeping on the floor. It was clear that the man behind the counter just didn't want to be bothered. There was also no mention that the hotel was under construction and the hallways were filled with enormous boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good hotel close to highway and amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel was on par with other Hamptons with the exception that it was under renovations. There were some minor indications of that. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the free breakfast was good. The location was excellent in that it was located next to many gas stations, restaurants, and other places travelers might need. Easy to get to as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Under Construction!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable and the front desk personnel tried to be helpful.
Cons: Upgrade room conditions. Noise level will improve when construction is completed.
Location: Need to have a car.
There was a lot of unexpected construction going on. Very noisy. Was disappointed that there was no decent place to eat in walking distance and the hotel vending machines were usually out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham, MA

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Clean and quiet enough after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from ontario canada

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very convenient from our highway. Clean hotel friendly enough staff great breakfast and facilities. We are a family of 5 and would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Clean and courteous. Convenient to I95

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Right off the 95. Good dining around hotel too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a very comfortable bed and piillows. The room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The outdoor pool was wonderful and the complementary breakfast was very nice.