Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms need an update and a good cleaning. Things were starting to fall apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hotel near the st Patrick parade

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. Gave us complimentary parking since hotel was full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When we got to the hotel, there were 7 people in line for check in, but only ONE front desk clerk. After a 30 minute wait, we were told they did not have our reservation. After producing the multiple confirmations from Expedia, they told me to call Expedia. So, I stepped out of line, called Expedia, who of course went to work trying to resolve the problem. The hotel was so busy that no one would stop to answer the phone until I waited in line for ANOTHER 30 minutes. The manager got involved, but the fax machine was broken, she couldn't find the confirmation Expedia was trying to email. After an HOUR and a HALF, we were told they had no rooms. This was an AWFUL, Frustrating, and unnecessary experience. With so many new hotels in Savannah, I certainly have no plans of staying here or recommending this hotel in the future. Expedia, on the other hand, BRAVO for your customer service, patience, and willingness to the stay on the phone until we had a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location for downtown Savannah. Friendly staff, hotel could do with updating but in general good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, large and spacious room,
Cons: Make a business center
Location: Right across the street from the Savannah Civic Center, walking distance to City Market, River Street, many, many restaurants and shops.
From them minute we walked in and was helped by Ashley, to Antonio who helped with our luggage, to the very large and spacious corner room with 3 windows and very good darkening curtains, all the way to check out, it was a wonderful experience. We went to Savannah for a performance at the Savannah Civic Center and this hotel is located right across the street. They only one little thing we didn't like is that they don't have a business center, but when we needed to book a flight we were allowed to go into the office behind the desk and use a computer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houschton georgia

Parking was not convenient

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was nice,breakfast wonderful and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savanna trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: We arrived a bit early, about 11 am. The staff got us into a room that was just cleaned. That was very nice.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Savanna. Visitor and trolley station 1 block away
Hotel in walking distance to all Savanna has to offer. Great town / city. the hotel staff was nice. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! The room and beds were a little small. Breakfast was good, staff was very friendly. Overall great stay! The only negative is having to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We had money stolen out of our room and the management was not sympathetic or helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Historic District

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Great location if you are visiting the historic district. We parked at the hotel (not free) and walked everywhere.
Great location if you are visiting the historic district. We parked at the hotel (not free) and walked everywhere.