Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Nice location near the visitor center.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel was clean and well-run with a professional and eager to please staff. It gets a lot of tourists, and it's up to the challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location to walk everywhere.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location very friendly staff breakfast could have been a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eat at your own risk

Posted Apr 18, 2017
More like a Motel than a Hotel. Each time the Guests in the room next to and above me flushed the toilet I heard it in my room. I went down for a swim and couldn't find towels or any available lounge chairs. The few chairs around the pool were taken. The carpet was being cleaned during my stay. I had to step over the equipment the Carpet Cleaner was using. The score for the kitchen was a C!! That is very dangerous considering they served breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

Great hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel is close to the majority of sights to see in downtown savannah. My wife and I walked to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for walking the historic district of Savanna

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff was very personable and helpful!
Cons: The slamming of the room doors. They are very loud when let to close on their own.
Location: All of the historic Savannah district was very accessible. We did not have to move our car the entire visit.
The room was very clean, resources were good, our room was quiet. The parking was sparse next to the hotel but the parking garage was not too far away. Enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning and the never ending coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

We will stay again.....

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The outside sitting area was nice to have - maybe the tables could be wiped off now & again, it was mainly from pollen.
Cons: The breakfast area is crowded, mostly on weekend days however, it is hard for the staff to keep up with restocking and very limited seating inside.
Location: The location was good, unless you do not want to walk. We walked everywhere we wanted to go without issue, though I know some people may not want to.
We plan on a return visit to Savannah and will be staying at this hotel again. Everything was good, except for an occasional stuck elevator and the breakfast area was a bit too crowded! The front desk staff was great (especially Corin), they have a nice outdoor sitting (separate from but next to the pool area), the rooms were clean, they sent texts to my phone to check on our stay and ask if they could be of any assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking hospitality!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We requested our room be cleaned while we were out (for hours at a time). We were told not possible because "there is a protocol "!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The rooms need an update and a good cleaning. Things were starting to fall apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hotel near the st Patrick parade

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. Gave us complimentary parking since hotel was full.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When we got to the hotel, there were 7 people in line for check in, but only ONE front desk clerk. After a 30 minute wait, we were told they did not have our reservation. After producing the multiple confirmations from Expedia, they told me to call Expedia. So, I stepped out of line, called Expedia, who of course went to work trying to resolve the problem. The hotel was so busy that no one would stop to answer the phone until I waited in line for ANOTHER 30 minutes. The manager got involved, but the fax machine was broken, she couldn't find the confirmation Expedia was trying to email. After an HOUR and a HALF, we were told they had no rooms. This was an AWFUL, Frustrating, and unnecessary experience. With so many new hotels in Savannah, I certainly have no plans of staying here or recommending this hotel in the future. Expedia, on the other hand, BRAVO for your customer service, patience, and willingness to the stay on the phone until we had a place to stay.