Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Savannah

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Conveniently located for sightseeing. Good breakfast included in price. Cookies and lemonade provided in the afternoon. The only negative was the daily parking fee. Not sure if that was posted before reservation was made or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

50 year reunion of high school friends

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: So convenient to everything.
Cons: All was excellent except that large stains were evident on the carpeting in our room. The staff offered to clean immediately.
Location: Being in the historic district was great.
Would highly recommend this hotel for convenience of attractions,restaurants and transportation. The breakfast each day was varied and very good. Can not say enough of the staff who were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give suggestions. They were the essence of southern hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Very convenient to walk the Historic District

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well positioned. Room very spacious and comfortable
Cons: See minor gripe above But it did not spoil our brief stay.
Location: See above and just walk the Historic District
Due to severe weather conditions in Houston and then Charlotte our stay was reduced to one night. We were thankful that when we arrived at 12 noon our room was ready as we had had 30 hours without sleep (airport flight cancellations due to storms) so we were just relieved to sleep for a few hours. Facilities were fine just one personal disappointment plastic knives/forks/spoons and paper plates for breakfast. I understand the sence financially of this but it's a bit like a transport cafe image to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great staff, good space, fine breakfast, good gym/pool, comfortable spacious suite.
5 out of 5
by Cassie from Albany, NY

One Night

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way to FL. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The hot breakfast was very good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem we had was finding handicap parking out front. Otherwise we had to use the public parking which was a distance for my wife to walk to. People who had no cards or plates or indication that they were permitted to park in HC in front took up places at times. Outside of that we stayed for 4 nights and it was pleasant, staff was friendly when we saw them, we were gone often and the cookies at night were awesome, when we came back later in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Stanley from from Bowling Green, Ky with Connie

Great Stay from Stan and Connie

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were so pleased with Hampton Inn Historic District: outstanding staff, location, accommodations, breakfast, etc.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Massachusetts

Southern hospitality

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel. The service was great from the front desk, concierge, breakfast. The room was nice.
4 out of 5
by MaryJo from Indiana

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were sightseeing in Savannah and, after taking a trolley tour the first day, we were able to walk to any sights ans shops that we wanted to visit from this hotel. We felt very safe walking the area at night. The on sight concierge was very helpful in recommending restaurants, etc. Our room was large and adequate for a three night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange park, fl

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: We walked to everything. This is a perfect location if you Like to walk. Close to the river and city market.
Love Savannah and always wanted to stay at this hotel. On the way home from a funeral up north, we reserved a room just to stay one night. We had such a great experience we stayed an additional night.