Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savanna trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: We arrived a bit early, about 11 am. The staff got us into a room that was just cleaned. That was very nice.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Savanna. Visitor and trolley station 1 block away
Hotel in walking distance to all Savanna has to offer. Great town / city. the hotel staff was nice. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We had money stolen out of our room and the management was not sympathetic or helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Historic District

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Great location if you are visiting the historic district. We parked at the hotel (not free) and walked everywhere.
Great location if you are visiting the historic district. We parked at the hotel (not free) and walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay and location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All great , great location, great staff,friendly,helpful, very good breakfast, excellent room size for 4adults in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel close to all the bars

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect place if looking to stay close to down town, staff was nice, allowed us to have a late check out. Beds were comfy only bad thing is room discription on Expedia said there was a couch but room didn't have a couch but not a breaking point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakton, United States of America

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Some good things about this hotel to include the friendly and helpful staff, the location, and cleanliness. But enough small things that I didn't like that added up: an elevator that got stuck, a noisy refrigerator, uncomfortable seating in the breakfast area, uneven quality of breakfast food, a too-soft mattress. Not a terrible stay but would look for another hotel if I went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK , Canada

Awesome staff. Great location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of so many good things like the popular River and Bay streets, City Market area, tons of shopping, pubs and restaurants.
The room was large and clean. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast. Coffe, tea and cookies alway available. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hotel was in walking distance to all the downtown things you could want. JJ's is an awesome sports bar with delicious food. I recommend pizza & wings!
This hotel was awesome. I have never had a friendlier staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Staff is not organized or helpful after check-in

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Also, it is on the outskirts of all the areas in the historic district. So be prepared to walk a lot on each excursion.
I had issues with the staff at this hotel. Two days in a row I had to walk to the front desk to request replacement linens for the day because housekeeping never showed up to clean the room. And this was after us having been out of the room all day for them to do it. Multiple calls to the front desk and then leaving messages for housekeeping was ignored. Not until I actually walked to the from desk, in front of customers checking in, did they finally call housekeeping to drop off towels. And the room was still not cleaned. Also, upon arrival home, I realized we left 2 shirts in the closet. I called the hotel and the front desk took my info, including my credit card # to ship back. The next day, I get a call from housekeeping asking for the same information again. I told them I gave it already. They said it was a different department and so they need it again. WHAT? So I gave it to them. I now just received a bill from Fed Ex because it wasn't put on the credit card I gave them twice. Who knows where my cc information is floating around there now. They are very disorganized and unhelpful. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Pool is nice, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Daily breakfast was good. All the historic squares, a handful of the museums, and many restaurants are all within walking distance. Had such amazing time that we can't wait to go back again.