Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hotel was in walking distance to all the downtown things you could want. JJ's is an awesome sports bar with delicious food. I recommend pizza & wings!
This hotel was awesome. I have never had a friendlier staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Staff is not organized or helpful after check-in

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Also, it is on the outskirts of all the areas in the historic district. So be prepared to walk a lot on each excursion.
I had issues with the staff at this hotel. Two days in a row I had to walk to the front desk to request replacement linens for the day because housekeeping never showed up to clean the room. And this was after us having been out of the room all day for them to do it. Multiple calls to the front desk and then leaving messages for housekeeping was ignored. Not until I actually walked to the from desk, in front of customers checking in, did they finally call housekeeping to drop off towels. And the room was still not cleaned. Also, upon arrival home, I realized we left 2 shirts in the closet. I called the hotel and the front desk took my info, including my credit card # to ship back. The next day, I get a call from housekeeping asking for the same information again. I told them I gave it already. They said it was a different department and so they need it again. WHAT? So I gave it to them. I now just received a bill from Fed Ex because it wasn't put on the credit card I gave them twice. Who knows where my cc information is floating around there now. They are very disorganized and unhelpful. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Pool is nice, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Daily breakfast was good. All the historic squares, a handful of the museums, and many restaurants are all within walking distance. Had such amazing time that we can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The soft and wonderful bed. The staff was nice and answer our questions.
Location: A lot to see at the river front. Several museums near by to visit.
We stay here for my wife's birthday. She said the bed was wonderful. She had the best night sleep ever. It was a king size bed with wonderful soft pillows. The hotel was close to the river front you could walk it. Crossing traffic wasn't bad. We love the visit and will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Our stay in Savannah

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our room was dusty and microwave had one leg. The breakfast was not that great. Other hamptons had a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Close to riverfront. close to trolley location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, coffee available was convenient. Convenient to riverfront area.
Location: Great location, close to trolleys, restaurants, and riverfront.
Very pleased. It was clean, staff was helpful and kind. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Southern Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were great.
Cons: Discount if you are attending conference in same hotel
Location: Walked to different shops and restaurants.
The hotel was great. I was able to check in early. Cookies and lemonade at 4pm. The breakfast was great. Close to nearby shops. Seminar I attended was close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, friendly, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly service, coffee, cookies, pool
Cons: N/A
Location: A short walk to downtown areas, a few restaurants near by, close to SCAD
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a nice weekend in Savannah. We were able to check in a couple hours early, which was very convenient! The room was clean and simple, no issues at all regarding cleanliness of the room or the facilities. There was also free coffee at all times in the lobby & cookies at 7, 4, and 9pm every night (dangerous). The continental breakfast is standard but convenient on the go items like fruit and yogurt are even left out to grab after breakfast if available. Next time in Savannah, I would probably stay a little closer to the downtown area, but it was a great hotel for the weekend without knowing anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in walking distance to Marketplace!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff. Our only negative comment would be that the A/C didn't really cool the room very well. It wasn't hot in the room, but we couldn't get it down to "cold". In their defense, it was a million degrees outside and the system was obviously having trouble with the Georgia heat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay but could use some maintainence

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were wonderfully courteous, kind, friendly and helpful.The hotel itself is appealing to the eye from the exterior and as you enter. However, the room itself was "well loved" and was in need of some repair. The toilet had a crack on the tank that had a good deal of condensation on it and the carpet had a large amount of stains and could stand to be replaced. The breakfast was a definite perk for our family of 5 and helped save a bit of money. The beds were very comfortable but the room was a little warm up on the fifth floor. The hallways were rather humid and sticky. HAC system could stand an updating as well. The location was good and a nice walk to the river. The city of Savannah is beautiful!