Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nice hotel close to the river walk

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The soft and wonderful bed. The staff was nice and answer our questions.
Location: A lot to see at the river front. Several museums near by to visit.
We stay here for my wife's birthday. She said the bed was wonderful. She had the best night sleep ever. It was a king size bed with wonderful soft pillows. The hotel was close to the river front you could walk it. Crossing traffic wasn't bad. We love the visit and will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Our stay in Savannah

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Our room was dusty and microwave had one leg. The breakfast was not that great. Other hamptons had a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Close to riverfront. close to trolley location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, coffee available was convenient. Convenient to riverfront area.
Location: Great location, close to trolleys, restaurants, and riverfront.
Very pleased. It was clean, staff was helpful and kind. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Southern Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were great.
Cons: Discount if you are attending conference in same hotel
Location: Walked to different shops and restaurants.
The hotel was great. I was able to check in early. Cookies and lemonade at 4pm. The breakfast was great. Close to nearby shops. Seminar I attended was close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, friendly, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly service, coffee, cookies, pool
Cons: N/A
Location: A short walk to downtown areas, a few restaurants near by, close to SCAD
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a nice weekend in Savannah. We were able to check in a couple hours early, which was very convenient! The room was clean and simple, no issues at all regarding cleanliness of the room or the facilities. There was also free coffee at all times in the lobby & cookies at 7, 4, and 9pm every night (dangerous). The continental breakfast is standard but convenient on the go items like fruit and yogurt are even left out to grab after breakfast if available. Next time in Savannah, I would probably stay a little closer to the downtown area, but it was a great hotel for the weekend without knowing anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in walking distance to Marketplace!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel was nice, clean, and friendly staff. Our only negative comment would be that the A/C didn't really cool the room very well. It wasn't hot in the room, but we couldn't get it down to "cold". In their defense, it was a million degrees outside and the system was obviously having trouble with the Georgia heat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Savannah

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Conveniently located for sightseeing. Good breakfast included in price. Cookies and lemonade provided in the afternoon. The only negative was the daily parking fee. Not sure if that was posted before reservation was made or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

50 year reunion of high school friends

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: So convenient to everything.
Cons: All was excellent except that large stains were evident on the carpeting in our room. The staff offered to clean immediately.
Location: Being in the historic district was great.
Would highly recommend this hotel for convenience of attractions,restaurants and transportation. The breakfast each day was varied and very good. Can not say enough of the staff who were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give suggestions. They were the essence of southern hospitality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Very convenient to walk the Historic District

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well positioned. Room very spacious and comfortable
Cons: See minor gripe above But it did not spoil our brief stay.
Location: See above and just walk the Historic District
Due to severe weather conditions in Houston and then Charlotte our stay was reduced to one night. We were thankful that when we arrived at 12 noon our room was ready as we had had 30 hours without sleep (airport flight cancellations due to storms) so we were just relieved to sleep for a few hours. Facilities were fine just one personal disappointment plastic knives/forks/spoons and paper plates for breakfast. I understand the sence financially of this but it's a bit like a transport cafe image to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great staff, good space, fine breakfast, good gym/pool, comfortable spacious suite.