Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had an enjoyable stay Labor Day weekend.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: It is a bit far from attractions at River Street, but we realized that when we booked and we were fine with that.
We stayed two nights and everything was nice. As Forrest Gump would say, "that's all I have to say about that".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient location specially for having Apple Bee's restaurant next to the hotel... Ruby Tuesday close by. We stay there every time we travel from Virginia to Florida and on the way back.. Very nice place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Overall nice hotel, but handicap bathrooms do not include accessible showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2015
One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Would definitely stay again. Clean, comfortable beds. Spacious room and bathroom. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel right off of I95.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Queen size beds were very comfortable and they offered Neutrogena products as amenities.
Cons: The rooms could be larger.
Location: The hotel was right off of I95 so it is convenient to get on an off the interstate.
A little better than average. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms came with a frig and microwave; however, I felt the room was a little small, probably because there were queen beds in a standard room. I was pleasantly surprised that they offered Neutrogena amenities, which I use. The hotel is not convenient to downtown Savannah; it's about a 30 minute ride. The lobby has 24/7 coffee and tea. The breakfast buffet is okay; there were a lot of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, FL

Great deal!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Just outside of Savannah. Definitely worth the extra few minutes driving time. Outstanding breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mocksville, NC

Pleasant Suepeise

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. The room was very nice. It was so clean. I felt safe. I will definitely stay at another Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The room was clean & the beds were comfortable.
Cons: If there was a store with snacks, magazines, water, other amenities of a kind of gift shop would have been nice. The vending machines were only soda.
Location: Savannah has so many places to see & visit. This is a great place to stay without paying the city prices.
The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Every staff member asked how our room was and told us that if there was anything we needed to let them know. There were 2 guests that were rude when they were checking out, they didn't think they had to wait in line (it was extremely busy when we were there. The staff apologized for the wait checking in and in line the morning of check-out). The staff handled it wonderfully. The one rude person kept looking over my shoulder to the point where I really wanted to call him out. The staff took care of everything. I only note that because if that rude person leaves a bad review then that is a complete disservice and he was beyond extremely impatient. The staff should be commended for being calm & taking care of what they had to especially with the unnecessary rudeness of a couple of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We arrived late with a large truck and a 30 foot boat. The staff were very helpful and we had a pleasant stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo

trip down to florida

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of stores, gas stations.
we had a great trip, the manager upgraded us to a larger room for free. they were friendly. breakfast was good. close to lots of stores.