Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all respects.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: About 4 miles from historic Savannah, very convenient.
We stayed one night but it was modern, clean, convenient had great breakfast and other facilities. The staff were super helpful. I rate it excellent in all respects. Free parking and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was quite comfortable with plenty of space! Comfortable freshly made beds each day we we're there and anything we needed concerning our stay, we were accommodated! The location was quiet, but on our last night we encountered some noise from people directly above us. We eventually were able to get a good night sleep after the noise settled down. My wife especially loved the color scheme of the room and overall, we had an enjoyable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is too far from downtown to walk ...about 4 mile, but we used uber for around $10-$15 depending on time of day with no problem. Hotel was very good price compared to downtown, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Fantastic little hotel to stay at. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Also the pool is amazing !! The breakfast was by far my favorite thing about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is only a few miles from most of the activities Savannah has to offer. I chose it because of Hampton Inn's reputation and it did not disappoint. The price was incredibly fair given the surrounding area
4 out of 5
by ashley

Excellent front desk employee

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at check in and check out was so friendly and enjoyable! She made our stay great! The breakfast was terrible, but other than that, we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Only one complaint

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Realizing it is a moneymaker , but we had a loud difficult night because of a young men's athletic team. So check if you are on the floor with teams. Shout out to Mr. Robert who was most helpful in quieting down the troops. They were also very rude to a front desk woman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. I'm glad that our team was responsive. This is not indicative of our norm, so I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Ok but ready to be redone!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bigger 6 floor hotel that was full. ... Elevators did not work morning we left. Went down 5 flights of stairs with luggage. Not happy but no one at the desk when we left. Room a little less clean and cared for than usual. I stay at Hampton on road trips for their comfort and cleanliness. Will rethink this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear lynda, I'm very sorry for your poor departure experience. We value your comments and will take them under consideration as we update and improve our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider a return visit to the Hilton family of hotels. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
No hbo