Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent service, big & clean room.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First time here and we were delighted. King size bed was just what we needed after a long trip. The hot breakfast was the best we have experienced in our many years of traveling. Keep the excellent service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Hamptons are usually where I like to stay.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Housekeeping and Maintenance
Location: Downtown Savannah was a very short drive. We toured historic downtown and went down to the river walk. Savannah is a gorgeous place to visit.
This one was ideally located only a few miles from downtown Savannah. The problem is when we got ready to go to bed I pulled back the sheets and there was hair all in the bed. As if someone had shaved themselves (in the bed) and housekeeping did not change the sheets. Just made up the bed over the mess. Nasty hairs all in the sheets and even on the Duvet. It was late and we had already unpacked earlier, so I called the front desk and a man brought new sheets and a blanket for us to cover with. Also the shower head in the bathroom has issues. It looks like it is leaking into the wall and the wallpaper is coming off down at the floor. The staff was friendly enough. My main disappointment was that I trust Hamptons to always have clean and comfortable bedding. When I travel with my job, I always choose Hampton because of the white bed linens, nice pillows, comfortable mattress and cleanliness. This particular room was filthy and in bad shape over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, I regret the lapses in housekeeping that you encountered. Our hotel just completed a full renovation, so I regret that our accommodations did not impress. As cleanliness is a key priority, we appreciate your feedback; it heightens our awareness in this area. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you upon your return to Savannah. Sincerely, Chris Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, Uk

Good hotel close to all Savannah has to offer

Posted May 24, 2017
This is probably the nicest Hampton we have experienced and we've stayed at a few now. Fairly new, beautifully decorated with lovely dining room and all the good things you expect of a Hampton breakfast. Slight irritation that a member of staff gave us incorrect information about a tour bus which we missed as a result, and the indoor spa ruined my swimsuit - think the chemicals were overdone as we and other guests were affected with streaming eyes and coughing. But overall it's a great place to stay and only about four miles from the centre of Savannah. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice at a convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2017
My only complaint however, the indoor pool and hot tub was so strong of chlorine it literally burnt my eyes to be in the room, got in the hot tub and it turned my silver wedding band and engagment ring to a black color. The outdoor pool had bugs all in it and someone had thrown cigarette buts in it, pretty nasty. I understand that part you can't fix stupid and they can't help what people do, but wished it would have been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all respects.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: About 4 miles from historic Savannah, very convenient.
We stayed one night but it was modern, clean, convenient had great breakfast and other facilities. The staff were super helpful. I rate it excellent in all respects. Free parking and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was quite comfortable with plenty of space! Comfortable freshly made beds each day we we're there and anything we needed concerning our stay, we were accommodated! The location was quiet, but on our last night we encountered some noise from people directly above us. We eventually were able to get a good night sleep after the noise settled down. My wife especially loved the color scheme of the room and overall, we had an enjoyable time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Good choice for Savannah

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful, courteous staff, clean and comfortable room, liked the covered parking. Good accessibility to downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is too far from downtown to walk ...about 4 mile, but we used uber for around $10-$15 depending on time of day with no problem. Hotel was very good price compared to downtown, would stay again