Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, Uk

Good hotel close to all Savannah has to offer

Posted May 24, 2017
This is probably the nicest Hampton we have experienced and we've stayed at a few now. Fairly new, beautifully decorated with lovely dining room and all the good things you expect of a Hampton breakfast. Slight irritation that a member of staff gave us incorrect information about a tour bus which we missed as a result, and the indoor spa ruined my swimsuit - think the chemicals were overdone as we and other guests were affected with streaming eyes and coughing. But overall it's a great place to stay and only about four miles from the centre of Savannah. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice at a convenient location.

Posted May 22, 2017
My only complaint however, the indoor pool and hot tub was so strong of chlorine it literally burnt my eyes to be in the room, got in the hot tub and it turned my silver wedding band and engagment ring to a black color. The outdoor pool had bugs all in it and someone had thrown cigarette buts in it, pretty nasty. I understand that part you can't fix stupid and they can't help what people do, but wished it would have been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all respects.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: About 4 miles from historic Savannah, very convenient.
We stayed one night but it was modern, clean, convenient had great breakfast and other facilities. The staff were super helpful. I rate it excellent in all respects. Free parking and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was quite comfortable with plenty of space! Comfortable freshly made beds each day we we're there and anything we needed concerning our stay, we were accommodated! The location was quiet, but on our last night we encountered some noise from people directly above us. We eventually were able to get a good night sleep after the noise settled down. My wife especially loved the color scheme of the room and overall, we had an enjoyable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel is too far from downtown to walk ...about 4 mile, but we used uber for around $10-$15 depending on time of day with no problem. Hotel was very good price compared to downtown, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Fantastic little hotel to stay at. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Also the pool is amazing !! The breakfast was by far my favorite thing about the stay.
3 out of 5
by John

Not a good stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was being renovated, so the breakfast area in front of the check-in desk was closed off with yellow crime-scene tape. As a result, breakfast was served on the second floor. When we got there to eat breakfast, there was little food remaining and no coffee and no one from the hotel was in the area to ask for help. Apparently, a youth group was staying at the hotel and they were extremely noisy throughout the night. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and have been pleased - just not this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from past visits. I was sorry to hear how our renovations affected your stay. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We hope that you will return to experience our completed renovations. Thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
2 out of 5
by William

Not Sure This Was The Right Choice....

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pro's: Courteous and quick check in, very good free breakfast selection (hot & cold items), great friendly breakfast staff who kept tables clean and breakfast bar full, good parking in garage, and conveniently located to shopping centers, restaurants, and downtown Savanna. Con's: Never told we would have a handicap room upon checking in; supposedly a renovated floor, but stained carpeting and poorly cleaned bathroom; stupid "do not disturb" cards - one side red with statement and other side green, but says "do not disturb" also - why?, thus our room never got cleaned up or had new clean towels; and walls are so thin that we got little sleep due to a couple next door that argued all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear William, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned and I'm sorry that you room was not serviced. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Michael Glover General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location for our travel purposes!
4 out of 5
by Robin

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. The hotel was very convenient to the historic district and restaurants in the local area. This hotel was a much better value than staying in the historic district. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again next time we are in the area.