Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

A Piece of Heaven at Heron Cove

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Heron Cove is beautiful, quiet, friendly, family oriented, professional. I called for directions and the staff was more than happy to give me guidance. The whole place was spotless! The breakfast was wonderful. I am definitely going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The B&B is beautiful!!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decorated and clean. There is a tree house on the property which was fun to climb and take in the view.
Cons: I would not change a thing!
Location: 3 miles from a restaurant Marker 107. Hidden away at a marina. Good food and wonderful atmosphere. 25 minutes from downtown Savannah, GA.
The couple that own and run the business (Steve and Ginny) are very friendly and pay attention to even the tiniest details. My husband and I plan on going back. We have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Srratham

Natural setting and comfortable B&bB

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while visiting Savannah. Richmond hill is a half hour from downtown Savannah. This is a recently built house in the Victorian style. Best of both worlds with charming style and modern convinces such as plenty of plugs for your electronics and large size rooms with a closet. Setting is near marshland but the screened in porch has special screening to keep away any pests. There is a tree house on the property and both the porch and sitting rooms are comfy spots for reading. Breakfast is cooked to,order with a few choices offered diaily, you must choose the night before. Bed comfortable and bathroom well equipped with amenities. Breakfast plain but good. Coffee and tea available but no real cream. Wifi and also Secure Ethernet. (Ethernet connection for Microsoft not Mac ) A couple of dining choices available in Richmond Hill and plenty in Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes ruhiges B&B.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Die Eigentümer sind sehr nett und helfen gerne. Das Haus ist wunderschön, umgeben von Bäumen ein toller Anblick. Der Herr des Hauses steht morgens selbst am Herd und zaubert eint tolles Frühstück. Man lernt so natürlich die anderen "Mitbewohner " leichter kennen. Ich kann dieses Haus nur weiter empfehlen. War ein schöner Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This was one of my wife and my favorite bed and breakfasts that we ever stayed at. Definitely will be stopping in again when we are in the Savannah area. I would go as far as to say it's definitely the best bed and breakfast weve stayed at in the Savannah area...
5 out of 5
by John from East Greenville Pa

Southern hospitality

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay. Old fashion southern hospitality really a beautiful sight. I would recommend this as a place to stay on your travels. The owners are outstanding individuals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you visit us. Thank you for the kind words.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Wonderful overnight stay on our way to Savannah Georgia. Jenny and Steve are nothing but wonderful. Thank you so much the room was extremely comfortable. The entire bed-and-breakfast was well-kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
We are pleased that your stay with us was wonderful; we care about our guests and tried hard to make your stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by charity from Lake Worth, Florida

Come for the view, leave with some stories

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a one of a kind experience that you can go home and tell your friends about, go to Heron Cove. You will be greeted by blue the cat and Steve who is the most inviting person you will ever meet. The property is beautiful and even includes a Japanese tree house that has an amazing view when you climb to the top. Steve knows all the best local spots and sent us to an amazing restaurant where the owner comes around to each table personally! You are then awakened in the morning with the smell of pancakes and find Steve in the kitchen cooking you homemade breakfast with a chef's hat and all! If you want an experience to remember skip the big name brand hotels in Savannah and drive a few extra minutes to meet blue the cat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thanks for a wonderful review; we enjoyed spending time with you and are very pleased that you enjoyed being with us.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sandhurst, UK

Rest stop on trip from Florida to Canada

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic house, fabulous accomodation , unique features like the viewing treehouse, and super welcoming hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words; Ginny and I tried hard to see that your visit was a very pleasant one. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Southern Hospitality at it's finest...

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I took my wife on a trip to Heron Cove as a graduation gift. We fell in love with the place almost immediately. Steve and Ginny are amazing hosts. The house is absolutley immaculate and top notch down to the smallest detail. Far enough away from the city to call secluded but close enough to be comfortable. No complaints whatsoever. Its exactly what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by steve, Hotel Management
Ginny and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us; that is our goal.