Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colusa, CA

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The people were very friendly and helpful. We also liked the shuttle service that was available to go back and forth to the airport.
Cons: The noise coming from the air conditioner/heater unit was horrible. I had to get up a couple of times and tap the sides to stop the "rattling sound."
Location: We really didn't do much in Savannah other than go eat and it was yummy!
We flew in to attend our niece's graduation from the USMC at Parris Island. We flew in very late so we needed a place to stay that was close when we arrived and when we departed in the early morning hours. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for many reasons.....it was clean, staff were friendly/helpful, the lobby was warm and inviting, the rooms were clean, water and fruit were provided including cookies in the lobby area. Easy check-in. Very accommodating when we needed an additional room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona

Not close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Experience was good, did a lot of sightseeing. Love Savannah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, BUT !!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was told a shuttle was available to downtown Savanah which wasn't true. Also, beware of the breakfast buffet . It's partial buffet and partially staff served and very unorganized, not to mention overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

A nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport, great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Any recommendations I could make would seem petty. I don't think anyone would be disappointed with accommodations here.
Location: This location is within 1 mile of the Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, Tanger outlets and many restaurants to choose from.
My wife, my teenage daughter and I stayed here for a couple nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was cordial. A nice place to stay at a reasonable price. If you check the prices at nearby hotels, you'll agree!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 20, 2016
pool was closed. restaurant food took forever and was just ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff was incompetent. I called 4 times to ask if we could do an early check in and they said no, we even arrived early and asked in person and they said no early check in. We waited until 3 to check in at the regular time and they said it would be another hour for our room to be ready because they had a lot of early check ins! Asked for an additional towel as we had four people in our room and they had only provided 3 towels and they said it would be 20 minutes to an hour until the shuttle driver could deliver a towel. So the shuttle driver delivers towels??? Pool was super small, shallow and hot tub out of order. Bathroom in our room was not cleaned properly, sink counter was dirty. Room is completely outdated. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Wish the hot breakfast was included, or at least a cereal, toast, fruit bar was included, if not a hot bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

See you again

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Great location 2 minutes from airport, minutes from dinning and shopping. Beautiful lobby and rooms update to date. Peaceful nights, comfortable bed and room smelled good, not like smoke. Towels could be a little more fluffer, the women staff could be more friendly but overall I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst bed ever

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We were told at checkout the next morning that there is a way to adjust the beds but I don't think that would have helped this at all. The mattress had absolutely no spring to it. My wife also felt that the mattress smelled like someone had wet themselves on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to I 95.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Clean room. Thin walls. Heard snoring next door. Stain cushions in lobby. Close to everything.