Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was located in an amazing spot. There is a lot to do in this area. The people at the hotel were amazingly sweet and helpful. The room had a little bit of Southern charm, and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. Thank you for highlighting our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance to many points of interest. Thanks for being our guest, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel close to everything. Fun time with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District while exploring our historic district. Thank you for mentioning that our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance from all the points of interest was the highlight of your visit. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Romantic overnight

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location to City market and restaurants
Cons: Wait staff in dining room at breakfast was less than attentive
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, starting point for many tours
Stayed in Savannah for a lovely overnight at this hotel. Had no idea it was so close to the City Market when we booked. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, and very good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The inly thing I wish they had was a continental breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Loved it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Great location close to the river, great shopping, restaurants, entertainment. This was my second time staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to everthing

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Although the carpets was a little outdated the hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was smaller than expected but we were in walking distance of all Savannah had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area of historic district

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I did not know they increased valet parking rates and now you have additional charges for the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Had great device and enjoyed our staff. Loved having the living room area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice close to City Market

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Good time seeing historic sites. Friendly staff at hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Ok. Close to sights. Rooms a little cramped. Average hotel.