Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Friendly staff, the check in quick also staff recommended a great view, provided us with locations to check out & hours without us needing to ask :) loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are glad you loved our excellent service and location as well as the beautiful view. Please come stay with us again soon! Paul Komanecky, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL.

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Can walk to most sights. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Gave us free drink tickets for the bar since they had to change rooms for the second night. Concierge was helpful as well Recommend the Olde Savanna Tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, thank you for reviewing your visit to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and our staff’s courteous service. We hope you will choose us again when your travels bring you back to Savannah. Paul Komanecky, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was located in an amazing spot. There is a lot to do in this area. The people at the hotel were amazingly sweet and helpful. The room had a little bit of Southern charm, and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. Thank you for highlighting our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance to many points of interest. Thanks for being our guest, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel close to everything. Fun time with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District while exploring our historic district. Thank you for mentioning that our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance from all the points of interest was the highlight of your visit. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North New Jersey

Standard but well maintained midrise.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location for walking Historic Savannah area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Romantic overnight

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location to City market and restaurants
Cons: Wait staff in dining room at breakfast was less than attentive
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, starting point for many tours
Stayed in Savannah for a lovely overnight at this hotel. Had no idea it was so close to the City Market when we booked. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH MYRTLE BEACH . SC

AWESOME

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
JUST A PLEASURABLE STAY ...GOOD CLEAN AND AWESOME FRIENDLY SERVICE
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish the trip was great. The staff was always happy and very welcoming. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the surrounding area for food and sights to see. We could not have asked to stay at a better location. We plan on returning again sometime next year.