Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was located in an amazing spot. There is a lot to do in this area. The people at the hotel were amazingly sweet and helpful. The room had a little bit of Southern charm, and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District. Thank you for highlighting our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance to many points of interest. Thanks for being our guest, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great hotel close to everything. Fun time with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you chose to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District while exploring our historic district. Thank you for mentioning that our location in the heart of this district and within walking distance from all the points of interest was the highlight of your visit. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Romantic overnight

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location to City market and restaurants
Cons: Wait staff in dining room at breakfast was less than attentive
Location: Great restaurants, shopping, starting point for many tours
Stayed in Savannah for a lovely overnight at this hotel. Had no idea it was so close to the City Market when we booked. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH MYRTLE BEACH . SC

AWESOME

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
JUST A PLEASURABLE STAY ...GOOD CLEAN AND AWESOME FRIENDLY SERVICE
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish the trip was great. The staff was always happy and very welcoming. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the surrounding area for food and sights to see. We could not have asked to stay at a better location. We plan on returning again sometime next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great for downtown touring. Noisy because the room is not sound proof. Also we could hear the street traffic. But considering location the outside noise was understandable. Breakfast is at a cost but nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by Richard from New York, New York

Savannah

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Below average. Hotels.com Beautiful HVAC view

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel good service. Good environment very noisy