Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: comfortable bed suite with tv, desk and sofa bed
Location: Near a Fresh Market and Office Depot.
The hotel is very nice and clean. I stayed in a king suite which was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Nice hotel with a easy drive to River Street. Restaurants and public transportation within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to mid town.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice, new looking, nice layout.
Cons: Should be warned about the major construction that blocks off the entrance from Major road. When functions took all the guest spots very poor.
The hotel was new, nice look, very well kept. Well located to visit friends. NOT in the down town core at all and driving to the down town is required. BUT well located if mid town is the destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice & clean

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel stay was pleasant, but their rest room facilities needed attention more frequent when there were meetings in their conference rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food and the hotel location are great.
Cons: They were really having trouble serving breakfast at the hot bar. Have someone that is more service friendly and good at speaking loudly working this.
Location: There is a Fresh Market and a few stores next door for shopping. There are a few places to eat dinner down the road and a Starbucks within walking.
This hotel is a great location. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. I always stay here when I am in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlston, sc

Construction Next door

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, but not accommodating.
Cons: Tell people about the construction and move them to the opposite side of the building
Location: Short drive to historic distrcict
Checked in and went up to room, found maids cleaning rooms next to ours. There was a room service tray on the hallway floor with old food scraps and trash. came back 6 hours later and tray was still there. Very gross. We had to call to get them to pick it up. Pillows were not comfortable at all. 7am was awaken by major construction right next door. Looks like they are building another hotel, but it looks like a big project that is going to last for awhile. Staff did not even acknowledge the construction and at least put our two room on the opposite side of construction. The first time I have ever been at a Hilton Garden Inn where complimentary breakfast was not included. I will not ever stay at this hotel again and likely will avoid the Hilton Garden Inn chain whenever possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Worst hotel...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel staff were not rude but unfriendly. the servers during breakfast were rude. Paid $224 per night but condition of the hotel was only worth $60 the most I would pay.