Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: The location is perfect for anything you want to do in the area.
The hotel itself was great and the staff was excellent from checkin to dining. The hotel is very clean except the room we were given only had a double bed and the mattress and pillows were to soft. The room did have a sofa bed but it looked old and dirty I wouldn't even sit on it. We did realize that hurricane Matthew had been through 2 weeks previously and there were many workers from out of state considering this I think they could have been a little more generous on the price of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staff & Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff and great breakfast
Hilton Garden Inn was Clean, Staff VERY friendly and helpful beyond ways required. Breakfast was also yummy. Hot breakfast made daily as well as many cereals, fruits, etc... Affordable too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a nice area.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It's Location and that it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hall areas were too warm.
Everyone at hotel was helpful and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Near historic district without the crowd. Area seemed safe but I was not out late at night. Near shopping area and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to college
Cons: More of a menu choice for dinner menu.
Nice hotel and staff very pleasant and easy to deal with. Hotel within walking distance of my shops and eating places and easy drive to college and River Street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel and good service but a little too far from the city center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to update their offerings with hotel.com

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a two queen bed suite for two nights. When we arrived, we were put in a one bed suite...that wouldnt work for four people. I went back down to the desk to let them know. Then, we were given a regular two queen bed room. They no longer offer a two bed suite. There was no work around for this situation at all. No comps given for food or the bar, no one actually cared. Their response was, you booked through a third party, nothing we can do for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Toni Pinto General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jack Kay from Virginia Beach VA

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointed overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jack Kay, I’m sorry that our service and accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we disappointed you. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages improvement for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Toni Pinto General Manager
4 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

College Bound

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being less than 5 miles away from the school and everything else.
Location: Savannah State University and the mall; didn't really have a chance to much of anything. But for the next 4 years we will be frequent guest.
We took our freshman to SSU and decided to stay an extra day. The hotel clerk at the front desk was very friendly and also a recent grad of SSU. All accommodations were great, room, bathroom, lobby, café, pool, etc. we enjoyed all amenities.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Toni Pinto General Manager