Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in midtown Savannah

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location, convenience to center of old Savannah, nearby restaurants, comfort
Location: Savannah, GA is a beautiful southern city with a rich history to explore and many activities for people of all ages.
We had a pleasant stay here--very clean, comfortable, friendly employees. This hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The downtown historic district is easily accessible with a short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

practical hotel; no public transportation

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I feel more independent than staying downtown.
Cons: It is now confusing to find it as the other hotel buildings are all looking alike.
Location: Location is excellent for shopping home wares; foods, office. However nothing historical about it.
It is my second visit; it is a clean cut, practical hotel. Excellent shopping plazas around it. Absurd public transportation: 1 hour per bus (14 abercorn) Advantage having free parking this time shrunk because new building is being constructed next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My stay at the Garden Inn was almost excellent, there was only a small problem, the blinds did not shut and it was a bit irritating when I tried to keep sleeping in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

WRONG ROOM

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I paid for a 2 queen suite and when I arrived was told they only seen a 2 queen standard and when i showed them my booking from expedia said I need to contact expedia because this error was not their fault, did not have a Manager I could talk on staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Toni Pinto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

newish hotel not far from historic district

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Midtown location is just that- about 15 minutes off of 95 and about 12-15 minutes to historic district. Location next to some shopping and a fresh market, fine neighborhood. Check-in went smoothly, room was clean and quiet. I was very happy with our stay. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It was not worth the price or the name of Hiltin. The location was not what was expected of "midtown" and the room was not as nice as a Hilton should be. Maybe I just had high expectations, but I was definitely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry that our location and accommodations left you disappointed. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Toni Pinto General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Professional staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The beds are so relaxing.
Cons: Could provide more essential in the bath area.
Location: This hotel is located near downtown, very convenient to everything.
This hotel was very professional and the stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Parking was difficult during hotel event Staff was great. Great bartender
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Posted Dec 1, 2015
+Breakfast was well done and priced reasonably. Beds were soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels