Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a Savannah weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked my room and I like the location. The front desk staff was very helpful. We requested an early checkout and they called us to verify it would be available
Cons: valet parking could be a bit more cost effective. I thought $25 was too much for Savannah.
Location: center of historic downtown. Lots of restaurants, bars, and nightlife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robinson

Great guest services

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Chantelle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Savanna smiles, treehouse, club one
Chantelle was phenomenal; she was personable and extremely friendly. Chantelle went above and beyond to help out her guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the way that the hotel was downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were smaller than they appear on line, their was no refrigerator or microwave. when we were getting ready to check out we were standing by the elevator to go down stairs they made an announcement that their was a emergency so we had to rush down the stairs with our suit cases by the time we came out the staircase they made an announcement that it was a false alarm, that was a inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel / terrible rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We booked a one night stay at this hotel and got checked in late in the evening. The hotel is in a great location, the lobby is nice but the rooms are crappy. Our room # 820, smelled like mold. The AC was broken and no air circulated all night. With two little children beat up from an all day driving I didnt have the strength to call and change the room in the middle of the night. I was hoping that th AC would come to its senses and work, but it didn't. In the morning I took a shower and the tub was overflowing with water. The drainage was terrible. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you are paying over $200 per night! When I checked out the next day I told the front desk and they told me that there was nothing they could do since I booked through Expedia and I should take my complaint with them. So much for customer service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

In a great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for an anniversary getaway. We stayed here for our honeymoon 6 years ago and decided to come back. We both have such a love for the city, and this hotel is absolutely perfect for getting around. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff is absolutely outstanding from the front desk to the valets. They all go out of their way to help you anyway they can. Our flight got in before check in time, but they had no problem letting us check in early. Thank you Hilton for our wonderful stay. We are hoping to come back this fall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2016
I was somewhat disappointed right from the check-in. They gave us a room with two double beds when we order a king bed with a balcony. The shower kept going from hot to cold . The cement around the pool needed fixing . A Nother oversight was TV chart did not match the programming . Staff did an excellent job . e
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of old Savannah

Posted May 3, 2016
Definitely needed new beds in our room. Could really tell where others have slept or just sat on the side!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all midtown activities.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice view ftom patios. Lots or good shopping and restaurants plus great sightseeing of parks and homes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to historic district

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This is a nice hotel, within walking distance of most destinations in the historic district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Hilton Downtown Savannah

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel the facility is OK; could definitely use a refresh. The high traffic areas were worn. The room itself was clean and quiet. Hotel staff great
Cons: see above
Location: Great location off highway and easy to get to most places by foot.
The hotel the facility is OK. It could definitely use a refresh . . the high traffic areas were worn. The room itself was clean and quiet, and the hotel staff was great. Great location off highway and easy to get to most places by foot.