Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Initially, we had a room where the air conditioning/heating unit was not working. Maintenance came right up, accessed the problem and we were then given another comparable room with ease and our bill was adjusted to make up for the inconvenience. We thank you very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room that we reserved, we did not get and they did not have anymore rooms to offer. The room was located in front of the elevator and very noisy. Maintenance starting hammering and drilling on the floor above ours at 9am. The shower was not consistent being scalding hot or freezing cold, no refrigerator in the room, the bed headboard was broken, every channel on the tv was snowy. It was convenient for walking, shopping, restaurants etc. Beautiful lobby, bar and restaurant was good and the staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything, great customer service!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and customer service
Cons: no
Location: Museums and restaurants
This hotel is in a great Savannah location. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk and the location.
Cons: no
Location: Plenty of parks and historic sites.
Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple guest, 12 plus

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
12-15 per room with loud disturbance from babies and family. Suggestion; don't allow families of more than four to a room, especially; with walls super thin. I complained and was discounted, but I didn't sleep and I had to drive 15 hours that day. I much rather have had rest, otherwise; I could have slept in my rental car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed and towels Was not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location horrible room WASTE of money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds, renovate bathroom
Location: in the middle of the historic district, walking to the historic fountain park, river side walk, and city market. shopping bars and restaurants.
good location in the middle of the historic district, room was very dirty and old, could not sleep because of the mold smell. uncomfortable bed. the bathroom was terrible and disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, get the top floors looking at downtown was the best and bed was super awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny bathroom with no place to put anything... And water would go on the floor during the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room needs a few tweaks.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: There are a myriad of restaurants and places to shop, as well as many tours of haunted homes, cemeteries, etc.... .5 miles from center downtown.
Shocked to find a $375/night room without a mini-fridge. Sparsely furnished and decorated - one upholstered tub chair and an uncomfortable desk chair. Although the room/bathroom was newly redone, there was no hook to hang a toiletry bag from and the towel hook was on the wrong side of the shower doors. A vent in the bathroom would have been nice. Although out of control of the hotel, an alarm sounded in the room beneath us (it was undergoing renovation) at 4:00am, it took about 25 minutes for the alarm to be silenced, then went off twice again within 30 minutes. No explanation, no apologies. Not sure what the alarm was about. The location of the hotel was excellent relative to beautiful downtown Savannah and within walking distance of everything of interest. Our view out of our 11th floor room was incredible and all of the staff we encountered were really helpful and nice. Given the renovations in progress, the sparsely decorated room was hopefully a work in progress.