Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel / terrible rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We booked a one night stay at this hotel and got checked in late in the evening. The hotel is in a great location, the lobby is nice but the rooms are crappy. Our room # 820, smelled like mold. The AC was broken and no air circulated all night. With two little children beat up from an all day driving I didnt have the strength to call and change the room in the middle of the night. I was hoping that th AC would come to its senses and work, but it didn't. In the morning I took a shower and the tub was overflowing with water. The drainage was terrible. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you are paying over $200 per night! When I checked out the next day I told the front desk and they told me that there was nothing they could do since I booked through Expedia and I should take my complaint with them. So much for customer service!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

In a great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for an anniversary getaway. We stayed here for our honeymoon 6 years ago and decided to come back. We both have such a love for the city, and this hotel is absolutely perfect for getting around. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff is absolutely outstanding from the front desk to the valets. They all go out of their way to help you anyway they can. Our flight got in before check in time, but they had no problem letting us check in early. Thank you Hilton for our wonderful stay. We are hoping to come back this fall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not close to the beach

Posted May 17, 2016
I was somewhat disappointed right from the check-in. They gave us a room with two double beds when we order a king bed with a balcony. The shower kept going from hot to cold . The cement around the pool needed fixing . A Nother oversight was TV chart did not match the programming . Staff did an excellent job . e
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of old Savannah

Posted May 3, 2016
Definitely needed new beds in our room. Could really tell where others have slept or just sat on the side!
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Newnan, Ga.

DeSoto in Savannah

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area of Savannah to stay away from River St. and a easy walk to Forsyth park. Was suppose to be a queen bed, but was a double bed. Bathroom not set up well for your wife, or girlfriend to get ready to go out on the town.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Sunrise Florida

Great Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, from the valet, waiter to the front desk were exceptional. The hospitality was great. The only fault I can find is the walls were very thin. Could hear everything in the room next door and the hallway.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all midtown activities.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice view ftom patios. Lots or good shopping and restaurants plus great sightseeing of parks and homes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savannah Desoto

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok except for very bad WiFi and bad elevators