Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Great location but that's about it- disappointing.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Loved the location, comfy beds. No toilet paper even after housekeeping came through, floors very dirty.Friday night seafood buffet terrible, overpriced and poor service. (They did take 1/2 off dinner bill due to our wait time) Understaffed. Room service food - gross. Pool not in working order as it was being renovated. Very disappointing for a Hilton property. Loved Savannah, but wouldn't ever stay at the Desoto again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations, or ours. We are committed to delivering outstanding service, so we are sorry this was not your experience. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we hope to have another chance to earn your confidence when you return to the area. Jeffrey Kmiec Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel in the center of Savannah.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is under construction but the room was very nice and the staff was great. The hotel is very centrally located. Walking distance from most attractions. Valet is $25 and there is no self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, thank you for being our guest at Hilton Savannah Desoto. We are glad you had a great stay and were impressed with our location in the heart of the city along with the exceptional service provided by our friendly staff. Thanks once more, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Danny Hiatt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms need an upgrade, and they are about to start a renovation. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel to stay and close to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cool
Cons: good
Location: restaurants, historic plazas or squares, the river
great good value location tall building nice balcony coffee in your room starbucks downstairs, two restaurants one block away view of the river great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Location was convenient but....

Posted Jan 1, 2017
No one cleaned our room until the last day, we found someone's dirty underwear and socks in one of the drawers, construction was going on right below our room (construction happens but maybe book your guests away from the noise?) We asked for towels and never got them...the staff was not great and the room was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Near everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows. They go flat when you put your head on them
The location was perfect. You have a wonderful city view off the balcony and hearing the Cathedral's bells on Christmas Eve was icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice Hotel - Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, newly decorated room, cleanliness, location
Cons: Buffet dinners need an upgrade?
Location: Located about 8 blocks from the river with lots of shops and restaurants and historic sites within walking distance in the historic area.sda
Very efficient and friendly staff. Hotel is undergoing renovations, and I got one of the newly done rooms. Very sleek and stylish, with a beautifully updated bathroom. Also, very quiet. As a single female, I felt safe here. Internet was iffy in the room, but worked fine at the computers provided in the lobby (they need to work on that). Food in the restaurant was buffet style, and standard...nothing to write home about., but not bad...However, you are in Savannah! and there are a lot of wonderful restaurants, many within walking distance. The hotel is very well situated, and the historic district of Savannah is easily walkable. This was quite a nice, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty. There was a black straw on the tile baseboards and dirt around and behind the toilet. A light was also out in the bathroom.