Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything, great customer service!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and customer service
Cons: no
Location: Museums and restaurants
This hotel is in a great Savannah location. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk and the location.
Cons: no
Location: Plenty of parks and historic sites.
Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location horrible room WASTE of money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds, renovate bathroom
Location: in the middle of the historic district, walking to the historic fountain park, river side walk, and city market. shopping bars and restaurants.
good location in the middle of the historic district, room was very dirty and old, could not sleep because of the mold smell. uncomfortable bed. the bathroom was terrible and disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room needs a few tweaks.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: There are a myriad of restaurants and places to shop, as well as many tours of haunted homes, cemeteries, etc.... .5 miles from center downtown.
Shocked to find a $375/night room without a mini-fridge. Sparsely furnished and decorated - one upholstered tub chair and an uncomfortable desk chair. Although the room/bathroom was newly redone, there was no hook to hang a toiletry bag from and the towel hook was on the wrong side of the shower doors. A vent in the bathroom would have been nice. Although out of control of the hotel, an alarm sounded in the room beneath us (it was undergoing renovation) at 4:00am, it took about 25 minutes for the alarm to be silenced, then went off twice again within 30 minutes. No explanation, no apologies. Not sure what the alarm was about. The location of the hotel was excellent relative to beautiful downtown Savannah and within walking distance of everything of interest. Our view out of our 11th floor room was incredible and all of the staff we encountered were really helpful and nice. Given the renovations in progress, the sparsely decorated room was hopefully a work in progress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but not worth the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We love the proximity to the start and finish line of the Rock n Roll race as well as it's central location to a lot of the historic sites
Cons: New mattresses, better plumbing, doors that dont stick on opening and closing.
We stayed here for the Rock n Roll marathon. We had stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed our stay. This year though the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is beginning to show wear and tear. We had a corner room on the 6th floor. Our door constantly stuck, which at times made it hard to open, the shower dripped or ran constantly and the mattress needed to be replaced. Also not sure what was going on with the water system but the pressure was either so so or woukd drop off to nothing and there appeared to be no way to keep the temperature constant. We also found that other hotels for less money offered free breakfast and coffee or drinks during the day. This hotel offered a breakfast buffet which for the price was not worth it, food was luke warm and dishes were dirty. We will be staying somewhere else on our next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a Savannah weekend

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked my room and I like the location. The front desk staff was very helpful. We requested an early checkout and they called us to verify it would be available
Cons: valet parking could be a bit more cost effective. I thought $25 was too much for Savannah.
Location: center of historic downtown. Lots of restaurants, bars, and nightlife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robinson

Great guest services

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Chantelle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Savanna smiles, treehouse, club one
Chantelle was phenomenal; she was personable and extremely friendly. Chantelle went above and beyond to help out her guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Savannah weekend!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location to walk the historic district and water front. Breakfast buffet was great. The room was good size for two. The bed could have been better, very soft and felt like our heads were lower than our feet. The décor was a bit dated, especially the bathroom. Otherwise everyone was very freindly.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Valdosta Ga.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
For such a nice place, the bathroom was not in the best shape molding was dirty and tiles werent clean. Everything else was nice! Ppl were sweet.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles, ca

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Elevators suck.people great.needs overhaul