Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Rooms need an upgrade, and they are about to start a renovation. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel to stay and close to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: cool
Cons: good
Location: restaurants, historic plazas or squares, the river
great good value location tall building nice balcony coffee in your room starbucks downstairs, two restaurants one block away view of the river great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Location was convenient but....

Posted Jan 1, 2017
No one cleaned our room until the last day, we found someone's dirty underwear and socks in one of the drawers, construction was going on right below our room (construction happens but maybe book your guests away from the noise?) We asked for towels and never got them...the staff was not great and the room was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Near everything

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows. They go flat when you put your head on them
The location was perfect. You have a wonderful city view off the balcony and hearing the Cathedral's bells on Christmas Eve was icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice Hotel - Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, newly decorated room, cleanliness, location
Cons: Buffet dinners need an upgrade?
Location: Located about 8 blocks from the river with lots of shops and restaurants and historic sites within walking distance in the historic area.sda
Very efficient and friendly staff. Hotel is undergoing renovations, and I got one of the newly done rooms. Very sleek and stylish, with a beautifully updated bathroom. Also, very quiet. As a single female, I felt safe here. Internet was iffy in the room, but worked fine at the computers provided in the lobby (they need to work on that). Food in the restaurant was buffet style, and standard...nothing to write home about., but not bad...However, you are in Savannah! and there are a lot of wonderful restaurants, many within walking distance. The hotel is very well situated, and the historic district of Savannah is easily walkable. This was quite a nice, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything, great customer service!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location and customer service
Cons: no
Location: Museums and restaurants
This hotel is in a great Savannah location. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk and the location.
Cons: no
Location: Plenty of parks and historic sites.
Great stay, rooms were clean and customer service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location horrible room WASTE of money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds, renovate bathroom
Location: in the middle of the historic district, walking to the historic fountain park, river side walk, and city market. shopping bars and restaurants.
good location in the middle of the historic district, room was very dirty and old, could not sleep because of the mold smell. uncomfortable bed. the bathroom was terrible and disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room needs a few tweaks.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: There are a myriad of restaurants and places to shop, as well as many tours of haunted homes, cemeteries, etc.... .5 miles from center downtown.
Shocked to find a $375/night room without a mini-fridge. Sparsely furnished and decorated - one upholstered tub chair and an uncomfortable desk chair. Although the room/bathroom was newly redone, there was no hook to hang a toiletry bag from and the towel hook was on the wrong side of the shower doors. A vent in the bathroom would have been nice. Although out of control of the hotel, an alarm sounded in the room beneath us (it was undergoing renovation) at 4:00am, it took about 25 minutes for the alarm to be silenced, then went off twice again within 30 minutes. No explanation, no apologies. Not sure what the alarm was about. The location of the hotel was excellent relative to beautiful downtown Savannah and within walking distance of everything of interest. Our view out of our 11th floor room was incredible and all of the staff we encountered were really helpful and nice. Given the renovations in progress, the sparsely decorated room was hopefully a work in progress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location but not worth the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We love the proximity to the start and finish line of the Rock n Roll race as well as it's central location to a lot of the historic sites
Cons: New mattresses, better plumbing, doors that dont stick on opening and closing.
We stayed here for the Rock n Roll marathon. We had stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed our stay. This year though the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is beginning to show wear and tear. We had a corner room on the 6th floor. Our door constantly stuck, which at times made it hard to open, the shower dripped or ran constantly and the mattress needed to be replaced. Also not sure what was going on with the water system but the pressure was either so so or woukd drop off to nothing and there appeared to be no way to keep the temperature constant. We also found that other hotels for less money offered free breakfast and coffee or drinks during the day. This hotel offered a breakfast buffet which for the price was not worth it, food was luke warm and dishes were dirty. We will be staying somewhere else on our next visit.